Last Day of the Season Luck!

in #busy5 years ago


I feel like I have been saying this the past couple of seasons, but my daily quest rewards have been pretty crappy lately. This has been true on both my account and @mrsbozz's account. I have seen some people say that Steem Monsters should start introducing some new cards and I kind of have to agree with them.

Today I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled this Legendary Black Dragon. I have to be honest, I don't play the dragon splinter that often if ever. I just don't have a ton of dragon cards (this is my first Black Dragon) and the ones that I do have are so low level they are pretty much useless.

I'd like to start using them more, but unless it is the beginning of a season or a low level tournament, I don't see how they are going to be very useful to me. Seasons have been getting harder as people are leveling up their cards and the more casual players have lost interest. Where I once reached Diamond I tier with relative ease, the past couple of seasons I have been stuck in the Gold tier only reaching Gold II this season. @mrsbozz didn't even make it out of the Silver tier this season. Hopefully the handful of reward cards we will be getting tonight will be more exciting than the daily rewards lately. Minus today of course!

I am not going to say I don't enjoy Steem Monsters anymore, that wouldn't be the case. However, it is true that it has become more of a daily routine thing as opposed to a game I look forward to playing. I have a pretty average deck and have sold some high value cards for a decent profit. I look forward to seeing what the team has to bring for us in the future, but the competition has become so tough and the drop rates so horrible that I am not sure it is going to be the ultimate investment I once thought it was. Perhaps if the price of STEEM continues to go up...

I realize this is a pretty short post from me, but I really wanted to share my awesome snag for the day. It has been one of the few pulls that weren't trash lately in Steem Monsters.


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


Would you like a Steem account or know someone that does? Get started with Steem Ninja!

Sort:  

I to have had some dull rewards this season, and nothing anywhere near as cool as the Legendary Dragon, I only recently started selling off some of my cards, I put one or two onthe market each day if I have time after the quest

I grew releasing some new cards may be a good idea its all getting a little routine right now

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

I only sell the cards that I know I can get a decent amount of money from. Unless I use them frequently Then I would rather rent them out if I can.

Yes that’s how I am picking which ones to sell or ones I seldom use but have some value

Lucky you! I only play the dragon splinter when there is an earthquake. Not sure, but the is a placebo effect from having the flyers!

Ah, good point. I have enough decent flyers in my other splinters that I still rarely use the dragon splinter.

That is awesome! I hope you pull a few more good ones. It is not as much fun when you play out of habit as opposed to the sport of it.

Really spelled FUN.

Thanks for sharing because, hey! That is what THIS is all about!

Steem on!

Thanks for being an awesome member of @SteemUSA!

!tip

Thanks! I hope so too.

I think with the release of DEC next month, things are going to get a lot more interesting. An in-game token to unlock all sorts if goodies, including new cards!

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds very exciting! I hope it livens things up a little!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice haul! That dragon is nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Thanks for the reminder, though I rarely play now.

I don't blame you :)

🎁 Hi @bozz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @bozz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail Tree Tuesday! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @bozz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 2.85% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28