I Won a Rusty Android SteemMonsters Card

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Once again my mom @fitinfun won a @steemmonsters card and gave it to me. We have been entering a lot of contests for cards and this time we were lucky.

Presenting: Rusty Android:

rusty_android_stats.PNG

I did not know anything about this card, but I found two steem posts to give me information.

Two months ago this card came out as part of the Rewards Cards and @flauwy did a post about all of them.
Overview Of The New Steem Monsters Reward Cards

He says:

With the neutral Rusty Android we get a very specialized anti-magic tank. It is expensive to play with 6 Mana and has no other ability but Magic Reflect. This can come in very handy in the right moment and be totally out of place in many others.

I also notice Divine Sorceress and Vampire are part of this set, so I will learn more about them too. I have won both in recent giveaways I blogged about before.

And @gregory-f had a giveaway for Rusty Android recently and gives this information:

The Rusty Android can be a very useful monster if you suspect your opponent will be using the Water Splinter with it's abundance of magic users and Alric Stormbringer's +1 magic attack ability. For added effect, place the Rusty Android in front of the Haunted Spirit and watch your opponent's magic users kill themselves trying to penetrate your shield wall.

I'm really excited to be growing my team by winning in contests. I was worried since I do not have money to spend on cards, but it looks like contests will help a lot.

Thank you for visiting my post today and please leave a comment, upvote, or follow. I am glad to be here and want to meet you.

And thank you @vndragon for the contest and Mom @fitinfun for winning and giving me the card!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bxlphabet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88