Dear Diary: It Is That Time Again For My Dialysis Today

in #busy5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

We will gonna head for my dialysis today in a few minutes and my mother always wants us to go earlier but when we get there at the dialysis center so that we can get it on and out early but I am often left waiting sometimes for many minutes that stresses me out because it is uncomfortable to sit for long.

But I am able to wait inside the center itself where the patients are being treated so it cools me down because of the airconditioning because in the waiting area there isn't much cooling as they are just using an electric fan out there.

So I asked my mother to make us leave the house a little later so that I won't wait in a very long time for me especially if the patient before me has a complication like bleeding or low blood pressure because the nurses are so strict of not letting us go without our blood pressure to climb at least to 120/80.

In December it will be my 16th year for being a dialysis patient and I can't believe that I lasted this long thanks to the mercy of God, or is it his punishment? But I will just try to be the best that I can for myself and exhaust all possibilities and my abilities just to stay afloat and it is just funny sometimes that I wanted to live longer but when I feel some misery I just wanted to die.

But this lifetime is just interesting and I am just looking at its beautiful side and try to enjoy every ounce of it since there aren't much to enjoy except in my meal time where my appetite to eat would come back an hour after being hooked at dialysis with my mother with me assisting while I eat, she is just a hand of God for me God bless her.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71