I don't understand why

in #busy6 years ago

They asked a wise man: Why don’t we ever hear you backbiting and slandering? He said: I’m still not happy with myself to start with others. I don't understand why when I wish for happiness it inevitably rains. However, I do tend to find myself grateful for sunlight once the storm ceases. As useful as an unhappy artist. As useless as a happy philosopher. Two steps forward...one step back...I've always hated that old cliche too...I believe that we should all be able to dance through life and only change the tempo now and then. I'll fight the bad dreams off if they come to get you. "With what?" My bare hands, obviously. In the moments before I drift off to sleep, I hear him whisper, I love you. I know sometimes you cannot even breathe deeply, and the night sky is no home, and you have cried yourself to sleep enough times that you are down to your last two percent, but nothing is infinite, not even loss. you are made of the sea and the stars and one day you are going to find yourself again.

I always thought every day was a gift, but now I am looking for where to send thedamdady.gif note.
With respect,0008.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83