Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 88

in #busy5 years ago

Giphy

Good day, my fellow bloggers on the blockchain! This is the 88th part of my series post about local Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of the English language.

I ran out of local jokes to ask from my family and friends. Doing research yields the same jokes I already posted before. It is getting harder to get some.

Please read and pick the ones you like best from this post series. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



The errant student

MOTHER: Johnny! I heard that you were not attending your classes! You pretended to go to school for a year! How could you do this to me?!? What if your Dad knows about this???
JOHNNY: It's okay, Mom! Dad went along with me...He also lost his job for a year now!


Movie idol

JOHN: Buddy, who is your movie idol?
PETER: Easy, it is Arnold Schwarzenegger.
JOHN: Alright, can you spell Schwarzenegger?
PETER: Oh, I was just kidding...it's Jet Li who is my idol!


The great alibi

Giphy

DAD: Failed again? Why can't you be more like your friend, Jack, who always gets the honors at school?
JOHN: Dad, it is unfair that I am always being compared to Jack!
DAD: And why not?!?
JOHN: His dad is smarter than you!


The caught wife

A Husband came home at 5 AM and saw his wife naked in bed with another man...

His surprised wife shouted at him, “Where have you been?!?”
HUSBAND: Who the hell is that man?!?
WIFE: You're terrible! Dont change the topic!


Getting a girlfriend

Giphy

FRIEND 1: Buddy, at last! I got a girlfriend!
FRIEND 2: Why, is it your first time to have a girlfriend?
FRIEND 1: Yeah! My wife is too restrictive. It's my first time to do it behind her back!



Translated from Source: Jokes from friends


Follow me as @darthnava: "Dreaming...I'm always dreaming...of rising Steem."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73