Got my ticket for December 1st

in #busy5 years ago

If you have read anything on my blog you know my love for racing. Well here in the midwest you are not racing after late October until early April usually. Well that is why We have Dirt in December.

http://www.gatewaydirt.com/
This is the 3rd year they have done this event. This year they are adding Midgets to the line up they already have that is late models and A modifieds. No midgets is not a derogatory term like say tranny. :)
These terms are much different in the car world.
A midget is this

source

they are arguably some of the most innovative cars out there today. Almost no rules other than build it as fast as possible and try not to die. They have to be push started as they have no starter. Direct link between the motor and the rear end. So in other words no tranny. That means transmission in the car world :)

This is almost all an invite only event so it is the best of the best of the best. Bloomquest, kenny wallace, the names go on forever. I am not going to lie about how damn excited I am to get to go. I have gone every single year and hopefully we will have a car in it next year.
They (my job) are sending me to California for school the 28th through the 30th so I have to catch a red eye flight back to KC get straight into the car and drive to St.Louis.
I wouldn't miss it for the world.
They put this track inside the dome that the Rams use to play football in. They build a dirt track there for this weekend. It is fast and is one of the best shows you will see on dirt. Period.

Sort:  

You should hit the Chili Bowl if you ever get chance.

I have been wanting to for quite some time. It is only about 4 hours south of me. I am smack dab in the middle of dirt track country and I love it.

Hi @doomsdaychassis!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.161 which ranks you at #3003 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 3015).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 231 contributions, your post is ranked at #208.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21