Has anyone else had an issue on steemit unfollowing people lately?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

I just went to someone's blog to see what they were up to and I noticed that it said I was not following them. I know for a fact that I had followed them so I started going through people that I could think of off the top of my head that I interact with on a semi-regular basis and I know I have followed all of them but they were all now unfollowed. I had to refollow
@paulag
@beeyou
@davemccoy
@blewitt
@lordbutterfly
and
@eonwarped
I know I have followed every one of them and not taken them off my follow list. Has anyone else had this glitch on steemit lately?

Sort:  

thanks for the refollow :-)

I dont think I have had this problem myself, but I want not really paying attention either so I am not sure

No problem at all. I like following your blog. You might take a look and see if anyone is not on your list anymore.

Yep, it happened. I was wondering if those folks muted me, but can not find anything that would suggest that is the case.

If I were not so lazy I would try to go back and see if it is stored on the blockchain on when all this happened. I know it is a small stupid thing BUT what if it glitches in the same manner in reference to our wallets?

Remember the glitch where we all had billions in our Wallets? Since HF-20 we have the ability to edit our posts, but I know for a fact that a few had the ability to edit their posts before HF-20. Even if the block-chain is immutable, there possibly could be a way to make the information inaccessible.

Screenshot from 2018-11-22 08-54-35.png

P.S. Tell the block-chain Fairies I want my Billions back....

Lol. I want my billions also. On another side note I tried to go back and find an old post of mine and it inly allows you to scroll back 10 months. Anything beyond that is lost unless you know exactly what to search for using key words.

I wonder if that has something to do with how often you posted. I can go back to day one in Steemit, but DTube videos from that same period are no longer available. I have the same question for Wallets. Some scroll back for weeks while others only show a few days worth, ..if that.

Yes I sometimes read Wallets to determine whether or not to delegate SP; if they have 300 Steem sitting there or powered down a significant amount they obviously don't need my help. I also do it when I encounter an account that seems to have no activity but processes large amounts of Steem (11,000+ Steem transfers and such)

not recently, but it has happened to me a couple of times, yes..

yes it happens to me a lot... I got tired of checking... I don't know why it does it, but its a pain in the ass for sure.

I say we just blame Ned. That usually works.

of course, is it ever not his fault? ;)

It’s not just me then. I didn’t know if I was being muted or what.

If people have not muted me yet then you are safe. Lol

Haven't noticed, but this has been an issue before so there's a small chance you might not be going insane.

Me going insane is most likely the most obvious option. I just wanted to know how crazy. Lol.

Hey there DC. I had wondered why you were following me again! Lol. No problem here, at least I don't think so. I did hear people saying they had your issue a couple months back, but nothing about it recently.

Well, I guess we are now friends again. :)

Does gina bot not tell you when someone unfriends you? If it tells you again let me know. I have found about another 8 people that I had followed that have been unfollowed since I made this post. Seems like all the first people I followed get unfollowed. I have noticed my post history only goes back 10 months also so I think everything past 10months is getting undone. Just my theory.

I accidentally lose followers all the time. I usually send roses to the funeral. I think is seems classier.

Oh what a pain.... I keep thinking that I must not have followed in the first place but I have this feeling constantly. Refollowing stuff haha

Yep. I know for a fact i never unfollwed @beeyou or @davemccoy . They were some of the first people I got to know on here.

same here, once I got a message from @beeyou and she said I unfollowed her... it was a scary sight :P

angry bee.png

So I know I would never do that again!

Hah, it took you months to FINALLY follow me.

I did follow you but Ned unfollowed you from my acct... its always ned's fault, just ask @doomsdaychassis and he'll tell you :)

It's true.

Hi @doomsdaychassis!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.286 which ranks you at #2596 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 2605).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 191 contributions, your post is ranked at #32.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13