Freedom or loneliness?

in #busy6 years ago

Freedom is addictive. Too quickly becomes a habit. A month has not passed, and I already categorically do not want to exist not alone, do not want to take care of someone, do not want to take into account someone's opinion, do not want to adapt to someone. Solitude is a vital necessity. Otherwise I will stop being me. Until my mother calls and say "my daughter, you're there alone, poor thing" apparently forgetting how once upon a time, I deliberately provoked quarrels, to be able to barricade in the room with furniture so that no one would touch me. Many speak of loneliness as some kind of misfortune. They deny the desire at least sometimes to be alone with yourself and with your thoughts. With foam at the mouth they prove that man is a social being. They are trying to prove that loneliness is selfishness (by the way, and who said that selfishness is bad?)
But it is so difficult to pull out of itself acquired and taken hold of in such a short time loneliness. You become very demanding of people. Very reluctant to share their freedom, even with the closest. And it's not about specific people, but about the situation as a whole. Yes, sometimes you can "make friends" with someone, talk, but you want to do it in a quick way, again to return to the comfort of your seclusion, to your computers, coffee machine and books. This will not change. And you do not think about it until someone comes to you in the TG and for the thousandth time begins to blow up your brain with your "to be alone is bad" Than it is bad?
@dayver, you somehow complained that you are too bored at home, but you do not even know how lucky we are. Probably it's because you've never experienced what it feels like when someone explosion your brain. Especially if it's a person who lives with you on the same living space and and there is no way to get away from him somewhere or drive him somewhere. I may not be old enough and not experienced enough to teach you, that's why I do not teach but just give advice: appreciate what you have, because desires often come true in such a way that You then will not be happy with them.

Background.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 11.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @elizzium2018.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I used to isolate myself since it was the safest option growing up and I was very awkward in social situations. I definitely need my alone time these days since I'm mostly introverted and use much of the time to reflect and think, but found that social interactions, even brief or infrequent, gave me a certain sense of completeness that I couldn't find anywhere else.

I also find it hard to relate to most people, so I have a few very good friends who I enjoy spending time with, and the rest of the time I'm alone. So I don't think it's that being alone is bad, but rather that there are benefits to occasionally sharing someone's company. Additionally considering other perspectives helps you to grow as a person, you don't necessarily have to lose any of your values by interacting with others unless you think it will serve you well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86