For the love of foodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

It's been a while since my last food post. So here I am showing you my creations from this week.

Ok, this isn't anything more than a foamed mixture for a type of dough, but it sure looks amazing.

Starting with a weekly pizza topped with four types of cheese, salami, and olives.

Followed by my version of the so-called "drunken bride". The thin layer of sponge pastry below, which was, of course, soaked in milk, rum, and vanilla sugar, Jaffa flavored pudding in the middle and whipped cream on top.

My old mixer had it enough. Died in vain. So my whipped cream wasn't so whipped as it should... But still, for sure it tasted better than it looked.

And for all of you, who don't have a sweet tooth I have something else. "Cevapcici" with some red bell peppers, which I prepared for my family after work.

A pizza roll, and another "drunken bride" which still half done.

Its top was curvy and luscious. But its middle disappeared before I manage to make a photo of.

And for the end of my post today a delicious, fluffy, wonderful smelling bagels made by my own hands from scratch for our breakfast. They were still warm when we bite in.

I know, I know... Now you are hungry. Hehe, my evil plan worked... 😉 Unfortunately for me too. I can forget about a giant hole in my belly just if I go to bed. So good night. And I hope you liked what you saw.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Heheh jeah I’m hungry now 😂😂 this drunken bride looks delicious 😋

😉 Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, that is really delicious, I love everything you mentioned and all hand made that is the most enjoyable. Was it a weekend or party because that everything looks quite a lot just for one family?

Thank you. One drunken bride was for my grandmas 80th birthday party. The pizza was for lunch one day, pizza rolls for a snack for my better half to eat while I was absent, and didn't have the time to bake bread. Bagels were made the day after because they needed less time to bake then a loaf. 😊The other drunken bride was some for my family, some for our weekend visitors, and some for my coworkers. 😇

Who eats all of that food?! :D

Family, friends, and a small amount even me.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW! You have really been busy in the kitchen! Every single one looks totally delish and I know I would love them all.

Oh, I was, but when I see others enjoying my food every second count. Thank you for your words! Enjoy the weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72