Gratitude Day #6 : Road to Becoming a World Class Developer

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180514_022807_853.jpg

Technology is something I find very interesting. As a tech savvy I have passion for solving immediate problems in my environment. I know this could not come without intentionally building my self up into becoming a world class developer . On that wise , I took every opportunity that came my way.

Sometimes last year Andela came up with ALC 2.0 for Nigerians and Kenyans I believe and I didn't have to think twice because by default I just knew that this is where the road begins. I applied for it and I got it. I was so happy and I made sure I took it seriously. The training was done with the help of Udacity, and I must confess those guys are just too good .
It was a beautiful experience and I learnt alot.

Then came google scholarship for Africa this year powered by Udacity which I also applied and was accepted. Starting out with the program has been just interesting. I have sharpened my skills in Android development over the course of these two programs hence the road to becoming a world class android developer becomes more of a reality.

udacitySchorlarship(1).png

These opportunities have not come by chance. I believe they have come to prepare me for what lies ahead in the immediate future. I thank God!
To this end, I appreciate Andela, Google, Udacity for these opportunities granted me , thanks immensely.

#gratitudeday6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71