A painting that i just gave out to one of my patients for inspiration and hope titled “Close to You” with timelapse video painting included

in #busy6 years ago

“Close to you”

(16 x 20 inch oil on canvas)

720689AE-13A1-4DA4-8A6A-BE666ED045B3.jpeg

Hello everyone, its been a while since i have posted, i have been full of inspiration and i just can miss out the opportunity to make inspiring paintings and my ideas are overflowing lately that i was busy painting and detoxing from all social medias, its a good way of learning more about myself and when my creativity flows i just can deny it, its been in my nature to create and paint.

I made this painting for one of my patients in the hospital, she Is quadriplegic and depressed, i like talking to her about art, and last week i decided to make her one, i just asked her to close her eyes and tell me what would be her ideal place to relax and what she wants to see while on it. She loves the beach specially sunsets and coconut trees, and she told me she want to see a boy and a girl together holding hands.

Today I surprised her with this painting and showed her the process of me making it. She was amazed and in tears to see this painting, she could not stop thanking me, and i was so glad that in my simple way that i brightened her day. I placed it in her wall where she could see it everyday. And i like to let her feel that i do really care and empathize on her situation. And to keep her inspired and motivated to continue with life with a positive outlook, times like these make me more inspired to make art specially when i see the glow in someones eyes when they receive my paintings.

Here is a timelapse video painting of my process

Im so glad that she loves the painting, and i hope that whenever she is depressed that she does not need to close her eyes to be in that special place, all she need is to look in front of her. And by the end of that day all we need is love and thats all that matters.
1EF864EF-7443-4628-A777-BD7E8438FBD4.png
Thank you so much for viewing my art work, hope you can subscribe to my youtube channel coz i only have 2 people subscribed lol 😂 just sea h my name errymil and you will see all my timelapse video paintings
1DB90E25-459C-4867-8432-B2CF45D987DB.png

C61DE00F-5574-47CD-AF2F-B6803EE15262.jpeg
CECD0DC5-10F4-4137-8BD8-4E8614FE0DF0.jpeg
8FB890F9-A405-482D-95CB-1D9DA8AEB649.gif

Sort:  

That's so beautiful and what a nice thing to do for your patient ♡

Thank you @chelsea88, i liked how she reated to the painting, so priceless!

What a romantic thought! I like your painting. Thanks for share.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by errymil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Such a thoughtful thing to do for your patient! Love the embossed surface.

Wow! This sunset look so peaceful and relaxing ! Very beautiful work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89