A somewhat high dog but without pain.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_2312.jpg


Man, what a scare this morning.

Trevor (13 years old) couldn't enter the house anymore (it's a little step).

Just refused to move, standing there helpless.

He has been walking a little worse lately but never seen him like this.

We took him to the vet where they checked him out.

They concluded it was either bad nerves (very bad) or arthritis (normal for his age) in his hips.

We got some fairly heavy medication to try.

And low and behold, after it started to work he was his 'almost' normal self again.

I say almost because he at times looks a little high.

But fuck it, rather a little high than living with pain is what I say.

And I'm pretty sure he feels similar.

He was so happy like the pain he must have been feeling for a while was finally lifted.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Enjoy him as much as you can!
It's awesome that it's 13 years old.
So lucky! ;)

It's so difficult when they get older. I'm glad he feels better! We use this CBD oil for Amstel's pain and anxiety. Works like a charm - https://www.pranapets.com/products/cbd-for-pets

I will def consider this! I love CBD oil. Stupid I didn't think of this myself.

It really works. It's good for all of their age-related inflammation.

have you ever tried or considered trying cbd for him before?

i hope if you do and he sees some relief from it that you'll post about it :D

Trevor is old enough to get a little high, and if it helps to keep him active, go for it.

I am very sorry that your friend is ill, sir.

poor old chap, make the most of the time left with him, lovely dog.

Wow, 13 Dog years is pretty old, i hope he has many Grand-puppies yeah @exyle?

Stay cool Trevor
Walk awesomely

Great to hear that he is doing better. I cringe to think of how my Jovi is going to be in a couple years when she is that age. I really thought she would calm down as she got older, but she is still as crazy as a puppy!

Aww poor little Trevor, all my best wishes to him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86