Bohemian Rhapsody, what a great film!

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_1485.jpg


(no spoilers)

O man!

What a blast I had tonight.

Watching Bohemian Rhapsody in the cinema with Bianca.

As usual I went in with no expectation, no reviews read or searched for anyone's opinion.

I find it best best go see these things for myself and form my own.

Man! Was it great! O wow! Loved it.

As a fan of their music (QUEEN) it hit all the right notes with me.

I was moved many times and I was entertained at the same time for two and a half hours that flew by!

Bianca loved it too.

Coming home I couldn't help checking some reviews.

A 58% average by the critics on rotten tomatoes...

"The trouble isn't really star Rami Malek, who gives a mesmerizing if opaque performance as Mercury. The problem is that the movie doesn't have anything interesting to say."

As usual I'm happy opinions like these didn't prevent from going.

What's not interesting about being entertained and moved by a film by a band that you like?

Luckily the masses on IMDB made more sense to me giving it a 8,4.

And thinking about it a little more that makes even more sense, because why would anyone go watch a movie about a band they don't like?

Exactly!

Fans will go and watch this movie and they will be as happy as I was!

My recommendation, always form your own opinion and if like Queen you will most likely love this film :)



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

A 58% average by the critics on rotten tomatoes...

🍅🍅🍅

Only check IMDB!

I am glad to know that you have watched a movie without reading a review, which should be the regular habit. We need to stop basing our opinions on what the reviews say. At least, my decision on whether to watch it or not never hinges on reviews.

It's a good habit indeed!

Thank You for the TIP on a Good Film to go See. Now If I could Just do Better on the SteemMonsters Field of Battle. Mark @exyle Smoked my FIRE Splinter The First Time we Met !

Level them up man! See you on the battlefield!

Very glad you liked the film. I think I read that unlike other films like this the members of the band actually had a part in the making of it. That will go a long way towards verifying the authenticity of the film.

I don't know if I will make it to the theater to see this one, but I am sure I will catch it somewhere down the line!

Damn now I did read your review🤣

Looking forward to see this movie! Big Queen fan just like you🕺

Posted using Partiko iOS

Then you will like it I'm pretty sure!

@exyle, In my opinion the most important aspect is never expect anything because when we expect then possibly we can welcome the Disappointing essence. And great to know that you've enjoyed the movie and for sure, when we go for the Movie, movie should hold an Surprising element which will going to leave an long lasting essence. Keep enjoying.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Excellent walk to the cinema, my friend and you are right, if you are an admirer of the Queen, then you cannot be disturbed by someone's opinion and you will enjoy the movie! This is the beauty of democracy! Thanks Mark

love it when you can find a movie that you love before reading the terrible rotten tomatoes value lol! it's not always a good indicator! so true....

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

Seems like a must watch for sure thanks for sharing about it and thanks for no spoilers too haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13