Easy fruit fly trap!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0626.jpg


You are not going to post that! Bianca said just now...

I looked at her puzzled and told her the people of Steem need to know!

But they will think our house is filthy!

I told her I tell them it's not (it's true nowadays it's very clean) and I got the ok.

So hereby:


"OUR HOUSE IS VERY CLEAN!"


So with that out of the way.

As you might remember from a previous blog not too long ago we had a fruit fly invasion.

They are all gone now.

To combat them I did two things.

I cleaned the whole house from top to bottom but with these little bastards one mistake leaving an empty beer can or a piece of fruit somewhere and they are back full force.

What helps is this contraption I build and it works so well!

It's a simple trap that catches any stray fruit fly with ease.

All you have to do is cut the top of a bottle and reverse it back in and secure with some tape.

Then fill the bottle with apple vinegar, couple of drops of dishwasher soap and a little bit of water.

That's it.

They are unable to resist it!

I leave it standard on the countertop now.

Haven't seen a fruit fly in a while!


IMG_0632.jpg

IMG_0623.jpg



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

"OUR HOUSE IS VERY CLEAN!"

Except 10 grams of Apple somewhere.

Next week how to kill pesky bears selling Bitcoin!

Haha! Let's hope so :)

We also had a fruit fly invasion one time, and it is so difficult to get rid of them. Cleaning and keeping all food in the refrigerator does not work! We made a similar trap, but covered a glass with plastic wrap and poked a couple holes in it. It worked!

That also sounds like a good trap! Probably even easier to make.

You are not going to post that! Bianca said just now.

I'm glad you've made this post.
Good times and bad times.

Thanks we have this problem sometimes also. Never thought to find a solution but now I have one :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool! I hope this works for you.

I will try that, summer is coming here!

An interesting way, my friend, and the photos immediately shows that your trap works fine and there are practically no chances of fruit flies. I should definitely try this method! Thanks Mark

Super cool @exyle they infest our tomaatoes 🍅 over here.

Thanks so much for this "hack".

I hope it works for you!

OMG YOUR HOUSE IS FILTHY!

Damnit! You saw the lie! lol

Hahahahahaha 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71