Filling up the car in Brasil!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9812.jpg


I don't know much about cars.

I have some clue about how they work but I would never be able to fix them myself.

I am able to drive pretty well though.

Cars are basically like Steem. Everyone seems to be able to use them just fine but not every knows how they work. (see how I sneaked that in there).

Anyway, unlike the Netherlands (as far as I know) you can get Ethanol here.

Which I'm assuming is fuel made from plants instead of dinosaurs.

It's a hell of a lot cheaper and it seems to work fine.

At $0,68 cents the litre there is no reason not to add my fair share of Co2 to the planet and Brazilians are no different in that regard.

They love to drive everywhere.

Other difference I spotted is that they fill the car up for you here (there are attendees) and that it's possible to enjoy a beer inside the station if you want too.


IMG_9813.jpg


Which seems an odd combination to me but like I said before.

Brazilian are a little bit more relax about these things and I think that's fine :)



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Which I'm assuming is fuel made from plants instead of dinosaurs.

L🐊L!

That is pretty awesome that you can get a beer while you are filling up. I think you need to make sure that your vehicle can use the ethanol fuel otherwise you could end up with problems down the road. In the US only certain engines can run on the stuff.

"Cars are basically like Steem." - Ahahah, loved this statement, I completely agree with you justification :D

You are really taking me with you in the time you spend in Brazil, here in Portugal 5-10 years ago we used to have attendees too, but it is changing gradually and now only once in a while we can found attendees. In terms of having a beer, nothing changed here, exactly the same as in Brazil, the gas stations are like small bars!! :D

I think labour is cheaper in Brasil compared to the Netherlands. Having 3-4 people on the payroll would be a huge expense.

Exactly, Brazil is still developing compared to some European countries, but that change will eventually happen, for the reasons you mentioned.

Are there no drink/driving laws in Brazil then @exyle. Or is it only supposed to be the passengers who are drinking? 😁

There are! But people sure take them less serious here from what I have seen.

Our Ethanol is made from a plant called "Cana de Açúcar", which could be translate as, Sugar Cane. That plant we can produce a lot of things, like ethanol, sugar and the most benefit... Our Cachaça, which is almost the same of Tekila or Vodka, but I think it is more strong and not everybody like it.
I love it, because they open my apetite and get you really sleep.
If you continue to be in Brazil, try the Salinas, this is one of the best Cachaças that we have.

Nice to know this @robertoueti! Thank you. Brazil's innovation is a perfect example of using what you have.

@michelleast, in Brazil we have a way that we call "Jeitinho Brasileiro" which could be translated by, Brazilian way to solve problems. We solve the problem with we have, like McGayver hahahah!

Lol instead of dinosaurs! And yes you bet everything is more chilled out there, beers are for sale but obviously they expect people to drink responsibly, by the way is it a "Milenium" gas station as I haven't seen one in years they were replaced with "Ultimate" I think.

Mark @exyle you need to not drink Adult Beverages if you are Driving. We want you to be around Steemit for a Long Time. People are impaired drivers after consuming Alcohol..................

Welllllll! Haha, isn't that interesting LOL 😂🍺 really what's the big deal if it's one small glass of beer?! I am not sure about these things either but hemp does make a good fuel i have heard. Big deal about CO2 the antidote is more trees! More rainforest. So long as we start changing the mono-culture farms, which remove trees and reverse that practice to planting and growing more forest. It would be fine. Thanks for sharing this fun fact about Brazil!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @yogajill, in Brazil we try to conserve out natural forest. Over here in the Sao Paulo State we don't have the same forest like Amazonia, but we have another amazing flora called Atlantic Forest, which have a amazing diversity. Cana de Açúcar is the most plated culture in the State but we don't deflorasted to have more productivity, instead of that, we share the land with small family farm's and use the technology to increase our production in the same land space.
Cheers!

Wow! That sounds amazing @robertoueti. I worked on organic farms in Costa Rica during an exchange they build amazing soil there. It sounds like you take a permaculture approach in Brazil. I just love all the green

SO MUCH of the Canadian prairies have been cleared for grain crops. It is my dream to rewild the Canadian prairies. Bring all the trees, plants, wildlife, soil back to a NEW NORMAL.

@yogajill, the Brazilian soil is amazing and very very fertile, and yeap, we try to build a permaculture, or something with thar approach. We have a vast quantity of land, but a majority part is not productive since they are forest.
If you want to work with organic farms and a amazing place, come to Brazil ;)

Hi exyle. Just goes to show you they aren't taxed as much and I think that is how it should be. A beer at the fuel station just shows you how laid back they are which is pretty cool. I am sure they don't have issues with drink driving otherwise they wouldn't allow it.

I often follow your posts about "Brazilian economy" and I like them. Today you focus in the fuel of your car: I think that it is very cheap, because here we pay 1.5 €/l for diesel. It is more than double of your price!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80