STEEMCHURCH: Worship the Lord, hears his voice!

in #busy6 years ago

image.png
Image cortesy of CCXpistiavos and https://pixabay.com/

Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.Matthew 28:20

Dear esteemeans

In the hectic world in which we live with our daily preoccupations to obtain our sustenance and that of our family, we put our effort in our own strength, forgetting that God is our main support.

Before this we must remember to place our petitions and prayers before the Lord, asking him to guide us on the right path and to separate us from all evil and danger.

So we must worship the Lord, and listen to his voice. We must go to a quiet place and present our pleas to the Lord. In addition, he has left us his word in the Sacred Scriptures where we can seek with the help of the Holy Spirit the light that illuminates our walk.

Let us pray with Psalm 116 and feel the joy of hearing the voice of the Lord.

1 I love the Lord, for he heard my voice; he heard my cry for mercy.
2 Because he turned his ear to me, I will call on him as long as I live.
3 The cords of death entangled me, the anguish of the grave came over me; I was overcome by distress and sorrow.
4 Then I called on the name of the Lord: “Lord, save me!”
5 The Lord is gracious and righteous; our God is full of compassion.
6 The Lord protects the unwary; when I was brought low, he saved me.
7 Return to your rest, my soul, for the Lord has been good to you.
8 For you, Lord, have delivered me from death, my eyes from tears,
my feet from stumbling,
9 that I may walk before the Lord in the land of the living.
Psalm 116, 1-9

image.png
Image cortesy of CCXpistiavos and https://pixabay.com/

Lord and our God, you who always welcome us with mercy, and listen to the intentions that we present to you from our hearts, allow us to pray to you on this day saying: Lord, have mercy on us and on the whole world.


Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café
Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/
If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX

Sort:  

@felixgarciap, thank you for sharing God's word with us. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17