A Series: A Mom's Journey to Planning Her Daughter's Baptism/Birthday - Buying the Dress(es) (Part 02)

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I started off planning for my daughter's baptism and first birthday a couple days ago. If you had been following me and reading my posts, then you would have known that the event will take place in three weeks time and I haven't started with anything yet.

Well not anymore...

1528856751729.jpg
Baptismal outfit

1528856717533.jpg
Reception party outfit

Yesterday, given that it was a holiday due to the Independence Day celebration, we decided to have a look at the baby dresses at a mall to buy.

My family and my friends helped me out but when you've got a cute baby girl to dress up, choosing an outfit can be really a problem because there are so much to choose from. You have this tendency to buy a lot because you want your daughter to look pretty in it. (guilty right here)

With that being said, I ended up buying two sets of outfit for the event. My original plan was to buy 1 dress. Since there were really way too many cute dresses and I wanted to stick with our theme, I ended up paying more than twice the amount initally intended. (sigh)

But since my daughter looked pretty cute on the dress, I wouldn't mind a few revisions on the budget at all. (I think I just got tricked or what.lol)

Thank you for taking the time to read everyone. I wanted to share this important journey with you because I want to give others an idea and more than that, I want to learn a thing or two from you. Ever planned an event yourself? Please don't hesitate to give a feedback or suggestion in the comments below. I would love to hear from you.

Please don't forget to check out the first part of this series:

A Series: A Mom's Journey to Planning Her Daughter's Baptism/Birthday-Conceptualization (Part 01)

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

filnette.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77