Can I get my steem mojo (or any mojo) back?

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190520_175408_HDR.jpg

I am usually very optimistic, but not lately. This post is an attempt to feel better about my life and times.

Hot, tired, hungry, sore, and not motivated to change. This is how I feel today and all days since getting back from Bangkok on Friday. I have managed to post on all three blogs each day, but that is about it.

I try to post 2-4 times a day on each blog, and post 50+ comments,but lately have not come close. With the steem price so low and rent due in a few days, this is not my best path. Where is the rent money going to come from if not from my work? Nowhere.

The photo for the top of this post was an accidental catch when I had the idea I would work in pastels a try to start drawing a few months ago. Why? I do not know since I have never been good at drawing. But here are few exercises I did at the time.

IMG_20190520_174659_HDR.jpg

IMG_20190520_174828_HDR.jpg

IMG_20190520_175310_HDR.jpg

If you do not keep working and trying, you will never succeed.

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Sometimes life really does get the better of us, take some time to rethink your strategy. You have always given so much back into social media, sharing your journey in life Sharon.

Hope steem picks up sometime soon!

That’s a good start my dear @fitifun 😃
I’m usually very optimistic too when it comes to artwork but not lately and I’m missing my painting sesh. Hopefully can show an artwork to my Steemians once again this weekend.

The last painting artwork I shared here also using cotton balls & sponge.
E5ADA51E-9C75-4C3B-BFC8-AEC065672EEB.jpeg

.

Sorry to hear that, @fitinfun.
Been there not so long ago. I hope everything works out for you, and you can find your mojo again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73