Dawn Bangkok Thailand Skyline Not Acceptable

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Bangkok Thailand dawn fitinfun.jpg

I'm going through photos to enter in the current @ntopaz contest calling for skyline shots. I love this photo taken just at dawn off my balcony, but it does not make the cut.

The reason this photo is no good is due to the billboard near the bottom that possibly/probably has a recognizable trademark on it. This contest is looking for "Stock" photos and trademarks are not allowed. At least 50% of what I looked at today has some type of logo showing on a building or sign. Who knew!

Also in my "cityscape" folder, I have many shots that focus on one building. This is not allowed. And I have many views of cities where the sky is not predominating enough to call it a skyline shot.

I have 100's of city photos and only 4 picked out so far - then 2 of them failed upon closer inspection! This is the first shot I did get posted to the contest, also from Bangkok.

Bangkok Thailand Fire ntopaz fitinfun.jpg

You can find the story of this photo here:

Bangkok Thailand Fire

Luckily, the contest runs through September 30. I can search my files to find more photos I have already taken and take some here in Kuala Lumpur. I do have some good view vantage points, but no good photos of downtown yet. So this is a chance to fill that hole.

I came in third in the last @nToPaz contest! My beach shot was well loved and I got a good upvote and yes, TOKENS!

Here is my winning photo:

fitinfun golden hour coronado beach photo man walking.jpg

And here is where @nTopaz made my day!

[Announcement] The Winners of Beach Contest

I have entered many hundreds of photo contests in the last 10 years. I have won or placed maybe 5 times. Persistence pays, lol.

I'm loving the nTopaz dApp. Why are you not posting your photos there? The dApp is fun and easy to use, they give good upvotes at times, and the admins are awesome and helpful. You should join me there.

I will help you get started if you do, so let me know if you want to try nTopaz in the comments.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

You couldn't just crop out the billboards Sharon?
Nice post anyway, upvoted.

Thank you @jerrytsuseer. Don't you think that would destroy the esthetic in this photo? I am sure I can do better. If you see what other people are posting to the contest, or my first try earlier, you will see better shots.

I guess it depends on what you think of as aesthetic, and how
Skillfully you were to remove the billboard, what
Software you use etc... the 'aesthetic' is
Unacceptable as it is now, by your
Own estimation, so could you
Make it worse by removing
A blemish? Just a thought.

Here is a quick, very quick edit using paint on my pc

Congratulations Sharon. It's a beautiful photograph. Love the sand merging with the ripples. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thank you very much, @allyinspirit. I am so glad you like it :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28