Distracted by Water and Sky Wednesday Walk Coronado California

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

The Dole ship is at port and the Coast Guard Cutter at its dock in San Diego California. I'm going to the Coronado Farmer's Market but the water view and sky have me distracted.

wed walk to the market fitinfun.jpg

Still looking at the Dole ship.

wed walk boats on the bay fitinfun untitled shoot-121.JPG

Some kind of pretty old fashioned yacht comes by.

wed walk ships and planes to the market fitinfun (1).jpg

Notice the plane arriving to Lindbergh Field.
wed walk boats on the bay fitinfun untitled shoot-124.JPG

A little closer still.
wed walk boats on the bay fitinfun untitled shoot-128.JPG

Now the yacht is passing the Dole ship and another plane comes in.
wed walk boats on the bay fitinfun untitled shoot-129.JPG

The Adventure Hornblower was known as "The Competition" at my old job. They do not cook on board, so our cruise was better at Flagship.
wed walk boats on the bay fitinfun untitled shoot-131.JPG

A Southwest flight is coming in now.
wed walk boats on the bay fitinfun untitled shoot-132.JPG

I caught it better here.
wed walk boats on the bay fitinfun untitled shoot-133.JPG

I arrive to the Market as the Dole ship leaves.
wed walk boats on the bay fitinfun untitled shoot-138.JPG

And now I need to shop.
wed walk boats on the bay fitinfun untitled shoot-141.JPG

The first photos were taken between 4:02 and 4:05. The last two were taken at 4:33. I do not know what I was doing during the other 28 minutes. This will always be a mystery.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera with blown out pixels for these photos. I only processed a couple due to my tragic metered wifi situation. I am making do!

My post is for the WednesdayWalk Contest by @tattoodjay. If you ever walk anywhere, take pictures and enter. You will be glad you did.

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg
I am a proud member of @socalsteemit. We bring Southern California to you on the STEEM blockchain. If you have a connection to this area, please join us. We would love to have you!

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

A miracle has occured and I can now pay my rent and wifi due on Februry 15. See below for ideas of how you can maybe help me succeed for another month after that.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Good morning @fitinfun

Note: None of the photos are showing up in this post.

Actually I do see all those photos. Those are some good shots. I would love to spent some time on that Yacht.

Should you use an autovoter?

What autovoters do you know? I unfortunatelly did use some autovoter once I started year ago and I lately realized that Im autovoting few people which I'm not even in touch with any more. So I would need to remove autovoting but I forgot website I used to set it all up :/

ps.
I'm not so sure if you even celebrate Valentine's Day, but in case if you do I just wanted to wish you to have good time tonight.

Either with someone close to your heart or perhaps simply with some friends. Or simply alone watching some movie and having an icecreams :)

Yours
Piotr

Thank you for the good wishes @crypto.piotr, and I hope you have a wonderful Valentine's Day too.

I use @steemdunk with their free plan that allows 20 blogs to be upvoted. I have this old review (I need to update!) but my principals at the same.
Who is on My Steemdunk

If you want to vote for more than 20 blogs, steemauto is what many people use. I only vote at 1 cent or more and with my low sp, steemdunk is enough for me, so I have never used it. You might have set that up.

Yes, my photos are here! I should know not to ever worry about something like this. It was a short term glitch last night :)

@fitinfun such a amazing and beautiful place. that places full of natural beauty and credit goes to photographer because he captured the beauty. who is this??? @fitinfun

It's all me. Thank you very much :)

that's mean you are a big photographer. right?? @fitinfun

No, I just had good subjects on this day. I only take photos for my social media work.

AMAZING, and you look gorgeous like a moon.

nice clicks. very very good. Thanks for presenting them to us.

Glad to! I'm so glad you like the walk :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fitinfun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=distracted-by-water-and-sky-wednesday-walk-coronado-california


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🎁 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I think Steemit had an issue fir a while but now the photos are showing 👍
Some real cool views and vessels in this walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you so much. After I went to sleep - now they are back! I only had to fix 2 from my bumbling around last night. I should know better :)

And as always, thank you so much for the awesome contest!

My pleasure to host the challenge
Steemit was so glitchy yesterday

What lovely views on the way down to the market, amazing place to sit and watch life go by Sharon.

Lovely sailing boat, now that could be a treat to do some adventures on, great photography share @fitinfun

Thank you very much. That was a wonderful place for a market. I got a lot of good food and a lot of good pictures over the years. I m glad to have a place to posts them now.

Love sitting at side of docks watching life moving past Sharon.

The connection between the tall building , the boat and the sky caught my interest.

It was hard to keep walking sometimes in such a pretty place!

Nice photos of the city and port.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28