Freewrite Day 410 Follow

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Freewrite follow fitinfun.jpg

What is your strategy for following people on Steemit?

I follow anyone who looks like they are trying and have something to say. I have always done this on all social media. My real goal in life is to help other obese people lose weight naturally like I did. With 40% of Americans obese these days, everyone I follow is obese or loves someone who is. I want to reach them, and so I follow, follow, follow.

On steemit, I people to follow in a few ways:

  • They make good comments on my posts.
  • They make good comments on other posts I read.
  • They do good posts of their own.

Currently, after being here for a year and a half, I am following 5576 people and 5544 are following me back. I feel like this is a successful strategy to grow my reach.

I know many people only follow a few steemers so as not to clog up their feed. I don’t use my feed, so I don’t care how clogged it is. When I need posts to look at, I find them in these ways:

  • I have steemnow set up to show me what is happening now and who posted in the last two hours. I look there for authors and topics I want to see.
  • I have several discord groups I use to find posts from people who share my interests.
  • I search the steemiteducation tag to find good educational posts.
  • I read freewrites many times a week.
  • I search curied posts on their becquerel dot io feed.
  • I search dtubesnap and related tags.
  • I check my steemdunk autovoter, usually a few times a week, and go to the posts of people I voted for.

And on and on we go. I have more than enough good posts to read here and never get to them all.

I use busy to post each day for myself and for my son @bxlphabet. Busy upvotes come to you based on the collective sp of your followers. I have many followers. My son does not. We have a big spread in our busy votes. My busy upvote is much larger than his.

Asking for followers is against the rules of steemit. Social media done right.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is [https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-410-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-follow). Give it a try and surprise yourself.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I never look at my feed either. And I haven't been doing too many busy posts since I have been posting less - or more to DTube... And Actifit.

I'm going with the apps too, lately. esteem, ulogs, busy, dtube. I want to try sharetosteem next with twitter, but I have not figured that out yet.

I am still using steemit to comment, reply, and for my wallet, but I soon will change that too. We need to keep up with the times!

You sure are an active Steemian and I love how you are helping others. I follow people with common interests and those I can learn from.

This resident cat is happy to deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-411-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-inbox

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you so much for the compliment and for helping freewrite - my favorite place :)

That is my favorite place too! : )

Howdy there fitinfun! Yeah I rarely look at my feed, I normally don't have time to between answering comments, posting and reading or watching other people's posts that I'm trying to follow like this one right here. lol. That 40% of Americans figure, is that for obese people or overweight people and do they keep track of both groups as far as numbers?

The cdc keeps these stats and they are behind a couple of years.

Obese is 40%
Overweight is 40%

When I started making videos in 2013, obese was 34% and overweight was 36%.

When I first found out about this in the mid 1980's, obese was 15%. I was obese and did not care to remember the overweight #.

howdy again fitinfun! what in the world is the time difference over there? I mean it's late here so it's either super late there or mid morning on Thursday. Anyway, so 80% of people here have a weight problem, is that what the numbers say? and the main cause is the WAY we eat or what kind of food we eat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13