Freewrite Day 471 Queen of Hearts

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Freewrite Queen of Hearts fitinfun.jpg

My heart was all I thought about for years. It’s a bad one. It was supposed to give out before I was 21, but I did not even know it was a problem until I was 37 and it was a big mess of goo that barely functioned. I was told I should not have survived giving birth to my son and would have been advised not to have kids at all.

Ha!

Here I still am at almost 60 and rarely ever think about my heart. Every once in a while I feel the symptoms of my problem and wait for them to pass. But most of the time, my heart is not at the center of my attention.

My son @bxlphabet has the same heart as me and has the same symptoms. This is a genetic condition and he got it. Carry on my wayward son. It’s better to not worry about it and just take care of yourself the best you can. As far as we both can tell his problem is not as bad as mine was. I hope it never does get as bad as mine was, but there is no point in revolving your life around it anyway.

I used to take all kinds of pills for my heart and have a pacemaker implanted to help it work. But when I lost “half my size” eight years ago, my symptoms mostly disappeared and the machines cannot tell I have this problem now. I’m sure the pacemaker is dead. My doctor said they would leave it in no matter what as removing it causes trouble.

The only way they found the problem in my son is because they were looking for it. If all goes well he will not ever have symptoms bad enough to matter or need treatment.

I guess I am the queen of my heart and my son in the king of his. I hope our subjects stay loyal and continue to do their jobs well.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Rent is due on Feb 15, and I do not have it. Now I must make sure I do.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is Super Bowl Sunday today. Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California,steemmonsters, and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

And they shall... your subjects will be good to you :)
I have another prompt for you

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Click On Me For Prompt👇🏿

IMG_9525.JPG

And don't forget to swing on over to the @FreeWriteHouse, to win some SBI shares

Thank you! I'm on it!

What a victory you have won! Thank you for the inspiration. Great Freewrite!

Posted using Partiko Android

We just have to keep one foot in front of the other :)

Excellent👍👏 freewrite @sharon. I enjoyed it till the end and loved the last line very much and my prayers will be always with you and your lovely son(my lovely buddy as well)!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for all of your support @marvyinnovation. It means the world to me and him as well. I'm so glad you liked my freewrite!

You were featured in our weekly curation post, Freewrite Favorites Vol. 38

Thank you for being such an awesome member of our community and keep on freewriting!

THUMBheader.jpg

Thank you very much! I just made recommendations of my own on the weekly post. I though I was on time but I am not surprised if I am not! you are awesome and I really appreciate the support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73