Freewrite Day 507 Hunger

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

freewrite hunger fitinfun.jpg

Each Monday’s freewrite prompt is now also for the weekly Micro-fiction contest by @jayna . I want to enter each week, but I am not much for fiction. I don’t read it and I am never too happy with what I write. I write hundreds of thousands of words in a year and maybe a few thousand of those are fiction.

A few of my freewrites in the last year and a half have been fiction, but people who comment assume they are true. I do not ever tell them they are wrong, because it does not matter to me. If they like the work enough to comment I am happy.

All of my fiction comes out of real life anyway. I can think of three stories for the prompt of “hunger”, and all come out of my life. Two are from my teenage runaway years – runaways are often hungry and I can remember two specific instances that might make good stories. They are far back enough in time that I would have to fill in details out of thin air.

The third story would take place in a grocery store where a starving obese person is trying to find food.

Fat people are always hungry, despite what people think. I call it “stuffed, yet starving.” They are eating no nutrition in their fake food or trying something stupid like fasting or the grapefruit diet or a liquid diet or going keto. Anything is better than finding out how to get some healthy food going. And so – they are always hungry.

Maybe this week I will enter the fiction contest. I have 6 more days :)

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can fid out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
@fitinfunfood Update Post

And some more about using SBI. I am updating my minnow tips these days:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

If you delegate sp - you can go to @minnowbooster. One of the blogs always has an offer there at about 14% apr, and we are all very grateful if you delegate to us.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71