Freewrite Day 537 Slug

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

freewrite slug fitinfun.jpg

My mind went to bullets when I saw this prompt, but Canva likes the slimy animal, and lots of them. Once again there were a lot of free photos for this word, but I just picked the one since the others either had shells on or were unrecognizable out of context. I want a slug we can all relate to in my poster.

I kind of feel like a slug today. I’m still not able to stay out of bed very long. I had to get to the atm, so at least I got food. I will take a steroid tonight and hope tomorrow is a better day. All this pain is wearing on me.

I have a lot of steem goals now in terms of how often to post and what to post. Tasteem is working great for fitinfunfood and I’m doing minnow tips here at fitinfun – trying for every other day. My share2steem posts are all about promoting other people, so I do not want to slow down with those.

So many new people and not-so-new struggle here, so I am trying to show them ways to do better. There are many ways to improve your results. About half my tips will work for anyone and the other half are just for certain slices of who is here.

We can’t all be dtube stars. We can’t all do actifit. We all CAN all get votes from pal, though, so I am trying to stick with what we “all” can do for these first 20 or so minnow tip posts. STEEM is the most complicated place I have ever posted online so it is not surprising that people fall off, or never really get on.

So I will post this, lie down, and try to get up to post the next post in less than 2 hours. Don’t stare at swollen joints. Ergh…

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My April 2019 Minnow Tips Update Series:

Part One - General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Part Two - Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Part Three - Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Hope you are feeling better now and not too sluggish. 😊

Thank you so much @redheadpei - today is a better day :)

You better be taking care of yourself @fitinfun 🙏

🌳Uncle Bruni leafing today's prompt 🌳
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
MomentCam_20190411090607.gif
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-538-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-shade

Posted using Partiko Android

So late getting back to you - thank you so much for the reminder. I'm back at it now :)

It was great talking to you today! We'll be in touch - keep up the great work on STEEM!

Thank you very much, @ecoinstant ! I really appreciate the boost. I will be glad to help if I can :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45