Freewrite Day 539 Filthy Rich

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

freewrite filthy rich fitinfun.jpg

I have never been filthy rich, but I was lucky enough to work for a lot of people who were early on in my accounting career. I had a mentor who was a CPA with many clients in the “filthy rich” category and worked for at least 50 of them in short term assignments for a few years.

I was usually sent to gather up papers, receipts, and records and might work in one place for a few hours a week over a few months. This was a very interesting time for a girl who had spent the prior years being a teenage runaway.

Now I was in mansions – in the maids quarters, or the office of a home, and seeing the kind of “big money” most of us can only dream of. It was eye-opening to say the least.

Some of the people had “old money” and some had “new money.” Some were comfortable with it and some were not. One man who was new to old wealth by marriage used to talk to me about my life when he saw me. He told me it was a relief to have someone “normal” to speak to and not have to be on his toes.

When I got married and still knew this man, he gave me $500 dollars in an envelop and told me to keep it in case I had to get out quick lol. Instead I used it to help pay for my honeymoon trip and was thankful for my good luck.

Another man offered me a job full-time working on his books at less than minimum wage! This was in the early 1980’s when minimum wage was about $5 an hour. By this time I had a handle on the levels of money, and this man was at the top of the heap. I did not work at his home, but instead in a luxury condo office with an ocean view and staff. Lunch was catered in, but not for me most of the time.

I told him I would need $10 an hour to stop what I was doing and work for him. He made me pack up and leave immediately and told my mentor not to send me back there. She told me I did the right thing and that he would not have been a good boss.

Years later I worked for another very wealthy man for some of his many business concerns. I worked there for years before spending time in the office next to his on a special project for a few months. He was always nice to me, though we rarely spoke.

He spent his days screaming at people on the phone and then would be startled to walk by and see me working. One day after a big long screaming fit, he came out and told me, “You know I am really not like this, right?”

When you are an accountant, you take in everything and don’t make waves, so I agreed he was someone else than the mean guy yelling and swearing on the phone.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My April 2019 Minnow Tips Update Series:

Part One - General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Part Two - Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Part Three - Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

I login to magic-dice daily and roll one time. Is this giving me luck and good fortune? Join me and try for yourself!
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fitinfun

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You should read the minnow tips linked in it. Very helpful to get you started here :)

You clearly have had luck in your life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76