Freewrite Day 590 Glass Bottle

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Chapter glass bottle fitinfun.jpg

I have a scar on my knee from where a glass bottle exploded and shattered on it. It is actually more than one scar, but it is all from one incident.

I got this scar back in my teen-aged runaways days when I was running away “Out West” with a guy I later had to runaway from. I was 16 that summer, and he was 23. We were in a car he stole at a lake I wanted to see.

We were about 1000 miles into a 2000 mile trip and on a detour to see said lake. It is one of the biggest lakes in the country and I’m still not sure why it held me in its thrall.

But there were were, hundreds of miles off track from our ultimate destination, and he was not happy with my lake. We was some beer, like always, and I walked off a bit with one of them to sit on a rock and look at what I came to see.

No one else was there, it was freezing, and my idea of a swim was not going to happen.

He was behind me some distance, and threw his empty beer bottle at me. He later said he thought is would crash on the rocky beach near me, but instead I had a big pain and sound and surprise.

I has jeans on and all of the sudden, this pant leg was soaking in blood. Lots of blood like a horror movie. Lots of pain. I did not even know what happened. Glass everywhere. The bleeding would not stop and the pain kept getting more.

For some reason my jeans were not ripped at all.

Of course this was my fault as was everything else on this trip. The bleeding went on and off for days. My knee swelled up to twice its size, it hurt like hell, and I limped for weeks and weeks.

A couple of months and 1000 miles later, the doughnut shop I ran into for help in the middle of the night was the best place I ever was on that trip.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

I login to magic-dice daily and roll one time. Is this giving me luck and good fortune? Join me and try for yourself!
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fitinfun

= =

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @fitinfun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.031 which ranks you at #1088 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1085).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #47.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This is crazy!!! And you didn't see a doctor - well, you probably had no money. Abusive men suck!!

No, no doctors for sure. It was a crazy trip all over the place. My poor parents! They thought I went camping for the weekend and then I was gone all summer.

OMG. I only can think how God take care of you, you have a special mission in this life. You can wisely help so many people...

Thank you so much, @isgledysduarte. I was very lucky and blessed at this time of my life to get through it.

Why was it all your fault?

My leg was ripped open by the edge of the car's door as I stepped out. Same story. Big cut, blood everywhere, swollen and bleeding for months and my jeans was fine.
Still do not understand how this is possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know! Jeans are certainly tougher than they look. He was just an abusive jerk, and well put in my rear view.

I’m glad you got away from that abusive relationship. Being young it’s hard to know the signs and these men know how to pick and keep conning the naive.

So true! I was not looking out for myself at all in those days. Age has made me more cautious.

You are awesome! Thank you. I saw the post about results for May. Fantastic! Maybe do it again in November - twice a year :)

November, we are doing the November Madness. And I don't know how often I can push. Getting a little burned out...

Oh, I forgot about nanowrimo. I will be at steemfest, so it is a no-go for me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A sad story with a good ending.

Thanks for the enlightment,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75