Freewrite Day 628 @deeanndmathews and Stale Pepperoni Pizza

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

freewrite Deeanndmathews and stale pepperoni pizza fitinfun.jpg

@dreemsteem is still to blame here. We just wrote about pizza eight days ago. I wrote about how Dominos used to be my staple food on @fitinfunfood, and I do not feel like talking about it again. I have a limit of talking about food and being fat and trying to help people in that area, and I am well over it now.

In the last month I was online with not one, but two ladies who CAME TO ME out of the internet wanting my weight loss coaching. My old advertising is all still there and gets hits, so I talk to miserable fat people when they come to me.

This agonizing work pays well compared to my STEEM results if I get it, and I spent untold hours with both of them when I was sick as a dog, not getting posts out, and missing comments and opportunities here. Yes, I was using copy paste with them, but that only goes so far.

The upshot of this is that they are both going to stay fat instead. One has no time to get healthy right now, and will check back in 4 months when [blah, blah, blah] is done and try again, and one is going to look into surgery, since veganism and intermittent fasting worked so well too.

So now I do not want to talk about pizza and say YET AGAIN:

fitinfun theory of food.PNG

And then have more people tell me my poster looks great and they are inspired, but they are going to stay fat because my method seems too hard.

fitinfun before and after sitting difference.jpg

What does all this have to do with @deeanndmathews?

@deeanndmathews is our freewritehouse adoptee this week. Here is what I do for adoptees in the week they are picked.

  • scroll to the oldest post on her feed each day when I see her name on the prompt post.
  • get that old post, (unless it got curied!!! Go you, @deeanndmathews! Holy cow!) and copy it to @fitinfunfood’s browser window and @bxlphabet’s browser window and vote my tiny votes with all three blogs. This way the adoptee gets a bigger payout sooner, and I get the tiny curation rewards.
  • go to a new post on the blog, and promote it as I can in steemit chat, fb, twitter, and sometimes resteem
  • comment on one of those two posts.

This takes time. We have not had an adoptee for a while, and now we do, so now I have another daily task. Who the heck nominated @deeanndmathews anyway to break my stride? ME!

All because of @dreemsteem, who is still to blame.

So yesterday, when @deeanndmathews was doing the sexy tango, I wrote a crappy post that everyone liked besides – you guessed it - @deeanndmathews! She gave me edits and told me she has books on Amazon too! How the heck talented is this lady?

I didn’t even know she plays music as her first career until @dreemsteem got here (probably to packed houses too). And you know darn well her (certainly fantastic) books sell better than mine do. I have 4 books published just so you know, @deeanndmathews. All about healthy living so I can make sure few people buy them.

AND THEN!

I get this tip:

Go to this post:
https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/voting-bot-ends-autovotes-for-up-to-4000-followers-begin
And sign up for Jerry's newsletter. If you confirm the email and keep posting regularly, you will get this vote until he decides to stop the program if he does.

You will get one great upvote each day by taking this action. I'm getting it now for about $0.70 to $1.00 depending on his power at the time he votes my post.

Stop reading. Go get the vote. Then come back. Thank you.
And tell all your friends too, please.

This offer is open to 4000 steemers and I have been promoting like crazy so my baby fish connections will get better votes. This leads to all kinds of interaction I do not have time to do. Some people are just happy, and some people hate jerry, so I have had some terrible times with my new project.

Get the vote, don't get the vote. Just please do not tell me why you hate this guy.

So...

I got in a big fight with a big guy regarding jerry’s offer to help little guys. This rich guy who is a “Bro” type told me to read his recent 5000 word post to find out how to really help STEEM. That damn thing has a huge payout and all the bigs are swooning in the comments.

I refused to read it many times. I told him I am too busy to muse upon the future of steem because I need help people learn how to use dApps while posting enough to pay my rent (even though I spent time on still fat people this month while sick). I asked him to give me a summary of what it says instead. He tells me, “There is a TLDR at the bottom. Go look at that and learn something.” So I stupidly take the time to do that. Here it is:

tldr minnow tip.PNG

Are you kidding me? This is what those big guys are up to? Hey, @wakeupkitty, you take all my tips and run with them to great success, so please work on those three and let me know how it goes.

This is why I am single and the STEEM price is down. I sent him my most recent Minnow Tips post, and he was unimpressed too, telling me other people already do this, and it is not needed or useful. Ha!

AND THEN!

If you go to this STEEMFest contest:

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@anomadsoul/the-road-to-steem-fest-or-planning-wanting-doubting-on-going-to-sf-write-about-it

And write a post for it in the next couple of days, you will get a fat upvote from @blocktrades and I need to tell everyone I know about this too. I know people all over SE Asia since I live here, and I am not seeing their entries. They should go, and even if they don’t go, they need to do this particular post at least and get that vote since they are poor and need it.

Hey @wakeupkitty, I was kidding before. Don't go for world domination. Just write this post on a dApp that pays.

In the post say:

  • 100-200 words of why you really want to go to STEEMFest this year.
  • 100-200 words on why you think you will go or not go.
  • 100-200 words about you, what you blog about, and why you love STEEM.

You can go longer. The word counts above are minimums.

Use their poster or make your own. Use the tags they want and you will get some smaller trail votes. You MIGHT get a fat @blocktrades vote too. The important thing is that big people will actually read your post.

Everyone of you reading this who has any thoughts about going to STEEMFest in Bangkok Nov 6-10, please write that post and publish it so I do not have to chase you down!

And tell all your friends too, please.

Getting back to @deeanndmathews, she is writing a huge long interesting book for us during her adoptee week and you all need to go read it for me. Solely because some idiot nominated our wonder woman to be the adoptee this week, @deeanndmathews:

will thus be presenting you a portion a day of "Black, White, and RED All Over," a complicated intersection between racial tension, good policing and bad, veterans and their long coming home, and a mystery to solve that you will have fun trying to track and trace! Be warned in advance: you will be not-too-subtly TOLD what the proposed crime is going to be in part 5...

Good Lord. I now nominate @felt.buzz, @carolkean and @byn to get on this. I think it will be a best seller when published.

I rarely read fiction, @deeanndmathews, as I am trying very hard to stay in this current reality and let me tell you, this is not easy. The last fiction I read (I hope) was all kinds of gross, sad tales about mangy calico cats since I am the Sunday @freewritehouse encourager and 22 people wrote about that sickening prompt thanks to @dreemsteem who is still to blame. I have to read those Sunday freewrites each Monday because it is my weekly job to help keep @freewritehouse the vibrant place that it is.

Finally, I assure you all, that not one slice of Dominos ever got stale in my house when I was morbidly obese and ate 3 for $10 delivered pizza 30 times a week, and you can take that to the bank. I got bacon and black olive because pepperoni is yuck.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hard to believe this was a 5-minute daily freewrite. 🤔

I think I at least counted 3 or 4 prompts. I refuse to write about pizza again too. I think I already wrote about it four times. At least we know now what @dreemsteam is eating and the pepperoni was not like expected.

Are you sure you read about my cat?
It took less words as you used here. It's clear to me you are awake again (still struggling over here to stay awake).

I think you like the stories of our new adoptee and solving the mystery.

I subscribed already at Jerry, unlike you I am not checking it out. I am already happy if my wifi let's me in.

Personally I do not care of people like him or not, it's about who and what I like (I will keep in mind to steal your info when the time is right... You can pass me your hard methods for fatties with no time to get healthy too!)

If it comes to your tips. Believe me they are needed. I don't know where the others are until today I could not find them and I am over 1 year now here.

I doubt they like my post if I write I do not go to the steemfest 🤔 I could give it a try. I need to write a post also about my favo reggae song and splinterland/the monster game.

Happy day 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

You must be glued to your computer with all that you do to help everyone. I can only imagine how frustrated you must get at times with the weight loss people not taking your advice. And you do so much for the freewriters too. Thank you for all that you do. Hugs!

Resident cat here, hoping that I don't get shocked while delivering today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-628-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-frayed-power-cord

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

This is one of the greatest streams of consciousness I have ever read -- and if you typed that in five minutes, I need to borrow your hands, NOW!

I'm also borrowing your tips for weight loss -- they square up well with what my nutritionist says but they are a cut above BECAUSE I hadn't thought about how to eat for natural vitamin intake. Processed food I have cut out already -- I do eat real food, constrain even the amount of natural sugars, and the weight is coming off, slowly but surely! And, I found out that the stretching is KEY, so thank you again. Your stuff is TRUE! Your books are ARE ON MY LIST for acquisition!

I basically read nonfiction as well, and then write about it in fiction, so I understand you and am not mad at you!

I have picked up your latest money making tip and will be writing about why I want to go to Steemfest .... and how I wish the "sf" in that link was San Francisco (also SF, in California)! My post will be up early tomorrow, so you will NOT have to chase me down! Your tip about Mr. Banfield pays off every day, as promised -- I'm sure this one will too!

Thank you for all you do for us writer folks and fat folk, of which I am still one for the time being -- but you are helping me in every way, and I appreciate you!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

So much going on here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82