Freewrite Day 663 Rat

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

freewrite rat fitinfun.jpg

Rats are not unusual in SE Asia. I have seen them in most places I have been. They mostly come out at night, and since I wander around at night, I cross paths with them. Like most animals here, they keep their distance from people.

In Bangkok they are prevalent since that city is basically in a flood plain. Rats are under you everywhere and come out at night to get whatever food has been left out in the trash or on the street.

I thought I would be more sensitive to seeing rats, but they do not bother me too much. Often I see them talked about in restaurant reviews. When people see rats, they think the place is not clean. But if the rats are everywhere, seeing them where food is served does not seem to be odd.

Sometimes people are called rats. This is an insult. A person who is a rat is not a nice person. “You dirty rat” was in insult in some old movie, I think. Jimmy Cagney said it maybe. How I have that little piece of information is unknown to me.

Here is it is in an old film clip. Not exactly the same, but close.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 comments. Your next target is to reach 19000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77