Freewrite Day 713 Dirt Bike

in #busy4 years ago (edited)

freewrite dirt bike fitinfun.jpg

The kids I knew in California had dirt bikes. They where not riding in dirt for the most part, but they could do tricks on them. Some a bit, and some at a very high level of skill. It depended on their commitment to the idea.

I like watching that type of extreme sport. This one one of few things I would look at back when I had tv. People living life on a physical edge appeals to me, even though I do not do it myself and have no talent or equipment.

I don’t see much biking of any kind in SE Asia. Even when I was in rural places, bikes where motorcycles, not bicycles. And they are for transportation, not fun or sport.

An exception is Yangon Myanmar where bikes are prevalent. They use a lot of people powered vehicles there.

And Laos has a lot too, now that I think of it. But those are modified to help people who have lost limbs to land mines so they can get around. The us did a number on that country during the Vietnam War. It still blows people up all the time there, but nobody knows.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

War leaves behind so much misery! I think one reason that the US is so ready to do war is that it always is done in a different country that then has to deal with all the consequences...

True. And in the case of this mess in Laos, they were just dropping excess bombs there on the way back from Vietnam to Thailand since they were not allowed to land with them on board. There was no war in Laos. It was just a garbage dump.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71