Freewrite Weekend Single Prompt Feb 9 2019 Canal

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Freewrite canal fitinfun.jpg

I seemed to have lived near many canals lately. This one was in Shelltown San Diego California.

Shelltown Canal fitinfun.jpg

As you can see it was dry at this time but a couple weeks after this shot we had a big flood from it.

Canals are made to drain water, but people do not maintain them in dry times. Later when it rains hard one day, all the trash and dirt and plants and anything else blocks the flow and then they flood. This one did, the one near me in Bangkok did, and Coronado California where I used to live had a big flood recently for the same reason.

Is this human nature? Ignore things that are not broken or in use until it is too late and then pay the price.

Of course I see this is weight loss and health. Few care about their health until they lose it. The ones that do care are considered nuts by all the rest of everyone.

This is my pattern with money too. I have not had any lately. When I do get some it is barely enough to support me for some small amount of time. Now in SE Asia I figure a budget in MYR and realize I am worrying about whether or not to spend 75 cents usd on one thing or 60 cents on another. The 15 cent difference will buy water for a day, so this matters.

I said in yesterday’s post that this is like groundhog day – over and over and over. It’s been going on my whole life really. No matter what I earn, it is never enough.

A long time ago I made a rule for myself to live in a spirit of abundance no matter what. I am grateful for what I have and trust more will appear when needed. When I am eating my last food I know more will arrive. When I am spending my last coins, I know I will have more soon.

But these days, it is wearing on me.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. On the weekend you can choose from any of the old prompts you have not done. Here is Marianne’s freewrite single prompt post for this weekend. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Rent is due on Februry 15, and I do not have it yet. Stress in the name of the game here now. Maybe you can help me succeed for another month.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations!! You won a 100% upvote from the Freewrite House :)

Remember - Recommend your Favorite Freewrite Poem is still going on!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/winner-week-2-5-2019-recommend-your-favorite-freewrite#comments

Thank you very much! I needed that boost :)

Poetry... ok.

Holland has a lot of canals (and water) too, but they are never dry. I can remember we did swim in it as kids. I do not think anyone would do so now.

I like to play more save, also because of my children although I notice now my health is worse I do hardly care about finances...
I wonder how you see your future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yikes! Swimming in canals is probably not good in any country.

My health has been poor for most of my life so I do not give is a second thought really. Whatever the problem is, I try to handle it and carry on. I was just talking to a lady yesterday and she asked about my arthritis. I was showing her my fingers and she said, "Do they hurt?" Of course - yes. She said "All the time?" Of course - yes. She was completely startled.

She said "That must be so hard to deal with." I'm like, "Whatever. At least I'm not in intensive care or the ER." lol.

I always see a bright future for myself. I am ever the optimist and each day I get the the chance to open my eyes and try again is a good one :)

It is hard to believe there are still people (women) without arthritis :(
I try to keep moving my hands but 2 fingers are very painful.
To some degree you get used to it... only if it is less I feel the difference. There is not one part in my body that is not painful.

I think it is normal to swim in open.water in Holland.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm with you on the pain. It's tiring for sure. I try to keep moving and stretch daily. It hurts, but it also helps.

Open water - yes. Canals - no :)

"Only when we have lost it, we will learn to cherish it." This is one Chinese saying I have heard since young. Sometimes we know it, but then many of us don't get hit hard enough to cherish certain things. So we need to keep reminding ourselves, time is ticking, we don't actually have a lot of time... Cherish whatever we have NOW...

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 478: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: pig's ear.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

!tip

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Weekend Freewrite -2/9/2019 - Single Prompt Option Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87