Mowing the Grass in Bangkok Thailand for ColorChallenge ThursdayGreen

in #busy5 years ago

I recently posted about Bangkok Thailand not having much green space in the city, and here is an exception. This pretty green grass was overgrown in the backyard of a house below my balcony.

Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green IMG_6181.JPG

Pretty to me, but not to this guy. He was mowing when it was over 100 degrees Fahrenheit!
Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green  IMG_9317.JPG

Another guy was using the weed-whacker.
Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green IMG_9330.JPG

They are both completely covered against sun and bugs.
Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green  IMG_9328.JPG

This has to be such an exhausting job.
Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green  IMG_9311.JPG

The clippings were dumped after each pass.
Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green IMG_9291.JPG

The other man takes them to a truck out front.
Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green IMG_9305.JPG

The vines were harder to cut than the grass.
Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green IMG_9309.JPG

More dumping.
Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green IMG_9307.JPG

All done but the clean up now.
Mowing in Bangkok fitinfun green IMG_9341.JPG

My post is for the colorchallenge by @kalemandra and today it is ThursdayGreen. If you have something green to post, here is the place for you!

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for these photos.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can fid out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
@fitinfunfood Update Post

And some more about using SBI. I am updating my minnow tips these days:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

If you delegate sp - you can go to @minnowbooster. One of the blogs always has an offer there at about 14% apr, and we are all very grateful if you delegate to us.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

WOW Wirth those layers on to protect themselves from the bugs they must have bene boiling while doing that, what a cool view down to see it all happen

Seriously. I felt for them. Sometimes it was so hot on the balcony I could not even stay long for photos. I have a couple more of these sets. They came about once a month.

JUst seeing your photos I felt for them let alone watching them at work, I hope that had drinks handy and were keeping hydrated

I never saw them drink. Sometimes the mowing guy would just collapse. I will have to find those pics. He would lie down for 5 minutes and get back up and keep mowing.

WOW in that heat and not drinking no wonder he collapsed occasionally that’s scary stuff after having had heat stroke and heat Exhaustion a couple of times trust me I Know

And it's not even the hot season here in Bangkok!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98