My Entry for the First Qurator Treasure Hunt

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

qtreasurehunt contest entry fitinfun.jpg

My treasure hunt for @qurator was so fun this week! I had great luck in finding everything they asked for without too much difficulty and lots of help from others.

Q

is for qwerty

I am showing you my personal treasure of Malaysian coins surrounding my keyboard "qwerty" in this photo. This will bring me good luck in the contest, since I want those tokens!

Also notice my pink envelope with smudged ink from a Thailand 711. This prized item cannot be found under any circumstances in Malaysia, so its appearance lets you know this is the real me. No funny business resides in this post!

You will see my envelope again in all the following pics. Look for the pink rectangle as your own treasure hunt for this post!

1 qwerty.jpg

U

is for uniform

These men were sitting at the poolside restaurant of my condo when I went to refill my water bottles.

They were sitting right there waiting for me, a foot from the water machine and all friendly looking!

They were in their work uniform(s) relax(ing) and were overjoy(ed) to help me with my treasure hunt.

2 uniform.jpg

R

is for relax

I'm not napping here. I am relaxing on the seats at my church, since this is the only time of the week I am not STEEMing! Don't even think I am kidding about lying down during church. I'm listening and getting a lot out of it. They are very forgiving over there, and the seats are comfortable like this.

10 relax.jpg

A

is for ancient

The ancient religion of Buddhism is symbolized by this shrine right outside the door of my condo to protect us all.

5 ancient.jpg

T

is for traffic

We were not relax(ed) in Kuala Lumpur traffic as my friends and I went to lunch. Suddenly, and without warning, I made us take 8 photos of our view with an envelope. You are seeing the best of those shots. The hand in the photo is not mine.

6 traffic.jpg

O

is for overjoy

I was overjoy(ed) to find the new "Spirulina and Sea Salt" flavor of soft serve ice cream at my local Family Mart. Another Malaysian friend recently mentioned how good this new flavor was, and she was right! I thought spirulina ice cream would be green, but it is blue.

This pic could also go for ancient, because - old person!

9 overjoyed.jpg

R

is for rhythm

The rhythm section of the band at my church includes @danielwong as a madman on the drums, and Darren Chan on bass, who for some reason is not on STEEM.

4 rhythm.jpg

WooHoo! I did not go one step out of my way for this week's QTreasureHunt, except for when I spotted the ice cream and almost broke into a run. I wasn't sure what to do for overjoy(ed) and then it became a slam dunk!

I hope you do this again @qurator, so I can have another fun week.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 157 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much, @trufflepig! You give me hope today :)

This is so cool! The Uniform really made me smile :)

Thank you! They were so nice and happy to help. I had just my list of things to get and had the envelope for the first time, and they were right there 5 minutes later. Then I knew I would be able to do this :)

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 16000 replies. Your next target is to reach 16500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congrats! You got Q tokens for participating in our treasure hunt! You can check them in https://steem-engine.com

Thank you so much, @blacklux. This was fun to do and I am in for the next one too. What a great idea :)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06