Freewrite Day 502 Let’s Eat

in #busy5 years ago

freewrite let's eat fitinfunfood.jpg

The latest fad in weight loss is fasting – intermittent fasting at times. I am following a few people on steem and more on fb who are doing this now.

Anything is better than learning about food and trying to eat better. People love their not-eating days!

Oops! Until the day they eat again, and feel sick again, and look forward to another time they will not eat.

I really hate this fad and it cannot be over too soon. But I’m sure it will die a very slow and painful death as people as so thrilled with the water loss of those wonderful not-eating days.

I lost weight by

  • eating less crap
  • eating more nutrition
  • exercising 10 minutes a day
  • getting better rest and sleep

How boring!

No one wants to do this. It is not sexy, and you have nothing to say. Much better to not-eat and talk about how great you feel.

Until you eat again.

I always ask people what their plan is for starting back on food. I rarely get answers. This is because they have no idea, and will just go back to whatever they were eating before. This would be toxic, nutritionally barren “food” in most cases.

Of course you feel better when you stop eating chemically laced food. Those toxins are making you sick and are addictive. When you stop eating them you feel better.

But here is some good news. There are 31 essential nutrients you should be getting into your diet each day:

essential nutrients green fitinfun.jpg

You get ZERO of these when you fast. You get maybe 5% of the amount you need if you eat a Standard American Diet (SAD).

If you eat the nutrients, and avoid chemicals, pesticides, gmos, colors, flavors, and the like, you can stay in the real world where people eat to stay alive, and even lose weight at the same time.

Ergh…

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

I watch some MMA and intermediate fasting is something that some of those competitors do.

I like how you list things that work but take some effort as most things that work do.
There is no short cuts to success :)

Your post has been sent to the promoted section of Steemit
because of your participation in our Followers Appreciation Promotion !

Thank you so much @rentmoney. This is such a nice idea and I am glad to be a part of it.

I agree there is a place for fasting. But people who are in shape and preparing for competition are in a different place than obese people struggling to take control of their lives. The biggest issue for me is that they do not learn lasting skills to succeed in weight loss. But I will not give up trying to help!

Agreed, keep up the great work :)

You are proof that eating healthy can put you on the right track. 👍👍

📸Take a snapshot, it lasts longer! 📸
MomentCam_20190307091720.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-502-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-snapshot

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84