Market Friday Returns to Family Mart Kuala Lumpur

in #busy5 years ago

I'm back in my local Family Mart in Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. This time I'm upfront where the lunches and snacks are.

For all your breath freshening needs.
dy1wco8mhq.jpg

Random sandwiches on white bread. I never can believe what I'm seeing, but this are everywhere I go in SE Asia. People often point me here, assuming this is what people from the us eat. Um. No.
is6xnixhem.jpg

Oni-Giri is one of my favorite things to eat quick and I can find it anywhere. The seaweed sheets cover rice that is wrapped around various types of fish or seafood. Filling, cheap, delicious, convenient to eat on the go.
ul7moqdnsb.jpg

Salads and food you can heat. As you see it sells.

98dcbeg3f2.jpg

People buy these trays for their lunch.
4t4s0kt05t.jpg

They will heat all this fresh food up for you in the microwave.
f44ygm24yk.jpg

Bread I missed before. Cheese and chocolate. Yum.
ftpp7c6ygm.jpg

Chocolate
n22373cpq7.jpg

Cookies!
mvipjrm1qr.jpg

Cookies, no idea, big sheets of seaweed, and sweet and sour dried fruit down below.
36ftuxed8t.jpg
A bigger view of all of that with dried fish snacks above.
c9g0otzyzr.jpg

Dried Squid snacks. I should get brave and try them. I'm going back for the organic chestnuts and I will let you know how they are.
u3dm00as0u.jpg

Tiny bags of nuts and seeds for $1.25 usd. I can eat these in one handful. It do not know why these are so expensive here. The sunflower seeds for 2.50 myr are awful and make me miss the good ones in Thailand.
htoceyy0cv.jpg

Coffee sachets are like tea bags. I can get at least two cups out of each. Below is some cereal and Milo - a yucky fake chocolate drink everyone loves in SE Asia.
8p45jjuf3e.jpg

And here is more yummy looking bread and frosting delicacies I won't eat! Darn.
gm2g7mpucx.jpg

That's it for this part of the store. More to come!

My post today is for the Market Friday Challenge by @dswigle. If you ever shop - take photos and you can enter too!

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can fid out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
@fitinfunfood Update Post

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

If you delegate sp - you can go to @minnowbooster. One of the blogs always has an offer there, and we are all very grateful if you delgate to us.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fitinfunfood
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-returns-to-family-mart-kuala-lumpur


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Of course, we all love those white bread sandwiches!!! Not!

Isn't it amazing what most of the world thinks Americans like? Perhaps they are not as wrong as we think. Have you ever been in the back of someone in a grocery store? Most people are loading up on prepared or convenience food? If they ever looked the sodium alone, they would keel over. Plus the fact, I don't like to eat things that have an ingredient or twenty thatI cannot pronounce.

The omi giri - holy yum! I love those and so many fillings!!! I am with you on that one.

Thanks for taking me to the store there. Now everyone knows that even if they leave the US, they can still get their favorite things. Even if they shouldn't!! :)

Thank you, Sharon @fitinfun This was great!

Upped and steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @fitinfunfood! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I could be your 'food you miss from thailand, conduit! lolol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99