Weekend Freewrite – October 5 2019 - Single Prompt Option – Cracker

in #busy5 years ago

freewrite cracker fitinfunfood.jpg

I really like the photo I got for this post from Canva. It is a good analogy for poor weight loss practices. We have been conditioned to think we need to eat less of the same old things and that will do the trick.

The problem is that the smaller amounts of crackers you eat have no nutrition in them. Instead (look at the ingredient panel) they are filled with toxic chemicals to “enhance” flavor and color and have preservatives to extend shelf-life. All of this is making us sicker and fatter no matter how few or many of them we eat.

One of the things I started doing when working of my weight loss was baking my own bread from mostly organic ingredients. I used to buy one thing a week and soon I had many different flours, yeast, oils, nuts, seeds, dried fruit, and good salt. A small amount of effort gave me amazing bread I could eat and feel good about. I baked once or twice a week and had freezer full of it too.

I found all my recipes online and on you tube. None were hard at all. I did this because I found out how toxic regular bread was, and could not afford organic in the stores. I never made crackers, but there are plenty of recipes for those too.

Here is a short video of me making some healthy pizza like food from my bread, and I was happy and fulfilled. (ignore the mess, please)

This bread was made before I learned how to make yeast bread, and it was even easier after that!

Remember!

  • eat less crap
  • eat more nutrition

My post is for the #freewrite weekend single prompt challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steem. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

I certainly prefer my homemade bread to what I can buy in the store! I don't get too hung up about buying everything organic, but I do avoid GMO foods as much as possible. I guess we all do what we can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29