KRC Genk: 2/3 new season ticket holders

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Well each year around this time, I do ask myself: Will I take a season ticket for KRC Genk?
And year after year at the beginning of the season I didn't puchase one. The same happens again at the start of the Play Off and again the answer is always negative.

Reasons not to do it!

There are several reason for not doing this. When you have become a season ticket holder, it feels for me like an extra obligation in my life. And I do already have many of those! When you do have a seat, you will start planning your life and agenda around it!
But, but, but ....

Reasons to do it!

My 2 sons are footballers. Both are supporting KRC Genk. So this could turn out into father/sons moments, which I do appreciate a lot! KRC Genk also has a great offer. If you do purchase a season ticket, you can get one for free for kids below the age of 12!
The prince range for section in which I would like to sit is between 892 and 946 steem (or 330 and 350 euro). For this I will get two season tickets. One for me and one for the sons.
The idea is that I will take them turn by turn with me. When I did ask the question yesterday evening the youngest one was thrilled!

Another reason is that I never know what to ask for my birthday! So this could be a great gift. Not only I will get 20 home games of Genk but also I will have 20 father sons moments, which are priceless!
Besides that Genk will not sell tickets for single games next year!

Champions League

This one probably was the decider. Genk did win the championship this year. As a result they are automatically qualified for the Champions league. When the groups will be drawn they will be in pot 4. So at least 2 great teams will visit the Luminus Arena. The season ticket holders will priority with buying tickets for the Champions League games!
So if I do want to see Genk playing in the CL, I will need a season ticket!

So let's dream!
If would like to see from pot 1:

  • Barcelona: Messi
  • Juventus: Ronaldo (plus there is a great Italian community in Genk)
  • Manchester City: Kevin de Bruyne

From pot 2 only two teams which I do find interesting which are Real Madrid (Hazard and Courtois) or Napoli (Mertens and they team I support in Italy)

So, I did bite the bullet. I am not a big spender at all, when it comes down to buy something for myself. I have no problem with spending money for the wife and the kids, but I am a stimgywhen it is for myself.
I will go to the ticket shop later today! And see if there are still seats available in the section I do want to be seated!

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Lol that Genk Dab is on point. Used to follow them a fair bit when Anele Ngcongca still played for them

That is indeed one hell of a DAB!

Congratulations @fullcoverbetting! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8000 replies. Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hope you got em!

Yep! In the pocket! Not the seats I wanted but we will be there!

You got a 18.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @fullcoverbetting! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.257 which ranks you at #2606 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2603).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29