Portfolio update: week 49 2018

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Overall

Well the line is going up. But while it is organic growth it isn't. It is the first portfolio update of the month, so I did add the earned Steem, Scorum and KCS to the portfolio.
Still I do have a look at the 1h, 24h and 7d days tables, we do have some green, which is always nice.

Newcomers

Like written above on the first update of the month, I do add the coins earned in the last month. Normally I should also have added GAS because finally all my NEO holding earned myself 1 GAS, the current worth of it is EURO 2.37. Yeah!

Steem

Last week I did purchase just a little bit below 70 Steem. 60 to power up, 10 to buy 2 boosters pack of Steem Monsters.
Besides that I could enter another 121 Steem in the books. If I do compare this with the growth in October (+82), I am very pleased. Althought I am earning more steem, the total value of my Steem wallet is down :(

Scorum

On Scorum we also had a nice month. 4224 Scorum coins have been added to the portfolio. Last month it was 2989, so yes based it was a very nice month on Scorum. I do hope to end with more than 30K scorum before the year is over.
It is hard to tell how much this could become worth in the future. It all depends on how the betting side of scorum will evolve and if it can attract new users to the Scorum Platform. Let's hope it does!
Hey even if it can rise to a dollar, than we have here a very happy camper.

Kucoin shares

Also here we had a slightly better November month than October was. Almost 1 whole KCS has been added to the portfolio. Last month this was only 0,71 KCS. So a nice increase. Last month 24 KCS were bought, so it is normal that we do see an increase in pay-out.
With the current prices maybe I will buy some more, to bring down my average book price. But I will seel when I do have some profit.

Vibe

Just after I wrote my portfolio update last week, I did more than double my VIBE holdings. Vibe is focussing on Virtual Reality, which still is one of the IT trends at the moment. For only an investment of 13 euro, I could triple my holding. This shows how fierce the bulls have entered the market!

Share

Last week the top 3 in my portfolio was:

  • BTC 26,65%
  • Steem 13,39%
  • NEO 12,23%
    I do expect that there will be some shifts. Remeber that SCR (Scorum coins is not included in this overview, because it has a share of 63,5% in my portfolio!)

image.png

So this week top 3 is:

  • BTC 25,98% (-0,67%)
  • Steem 15,05% (+1,66%)
  • NEO 11,81% (-0,42%)

So more or less Steem toke the lost shares of BTC and NEO and is now firmly on second place. The question after a sturdy week on Steem, is will Steem survive and if so: how?

Also worthy to mention to EOS last almost 2% of portfolio share.

Winners and losers

image.png

Believe it or not but if we have a look at the market for the past 7 days, most coins are in the green. Most of them with even double digits. The biggest increase was for Elixir with 33%.
Only 1 losing coins, which explains the 2% drop of EOS share in my portfolio. While most of the market was green, EOS had a double digit decline of more than 16%.

Next week

I doubt it that I will add new coins to my portfolio or that I will strengthen the position of some. I have no idea or clue what the market is going to do. It could go North or South. I know that we all have the feeling that a nice trip North is due, but we don't know. Bears keep on controling the market. Testing time and time again support levels. Most of the time they are even capable to break these so that the market has to search for new support levels! But be assured there is one support level which can't be broken! Only we don't want to end up there!

Cheers,
Peter


Sports Bettors On Steemit Unite and Join the SBC !


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34