Steemit goals update: week 44 (almost there)

in #busy5 years ago

I was secretly hoping that I could reach the own 750 SP milestone before the end of October, but I stranded a little bit short.

Steem power

Knipsel.PNG
Last week I had 712.962 own SP. Now at the moment of writing this post I do have 731.193 own SP. It could have been more but I decided last week to purchase some Steembasicincome shares for @helpie and @daan. No regrets about this.
So the increase was a little bit below 20 SP, which is good enough I guess. I now need only 18.809 SP to reach my 2018 goal! So, I do expect to reach it next week.

Reputation

The goal here is and was a reputation of 60. In the past week, my rep did grow with 0.116 points, and now stands on 59.356. So with a lot of effort I can also reach that goal this year. But this all depends on the upvote I will receive from users with a higher reputation.
While I do know that the steem reputation is more or less worthless, I still will be proud when I do have a rep of 60.
At the moment my rep puts my on place 6676.
My steem-ua rep is also increasing slowly. In the past week this one increase with 0.01 points. Now my steem-ua rep is 3.723, which places me on position 5090. Would be great to drop below the 5K rank.

The remainder of 2018

Maybe it is time to set some new goals for the rest of 2018! I think that it should be possible to climb to 850 SP. That would place me in the top 7500 steemians!
Lot's of engagement and quality posts will be necessary to reach this goal. And that is where the problem is, I am slowly running out of content and running in to a writers block!
Guess I will need to find some new topics to write about!

It would also be great to break through the 1K followers. I do find it harder and harder to get new followers. Probably this has also something to do with the fact that less and less people are active on the Steem Blockchain!

Cheers,
Peter


Sports Bettors On Steemit Unite and Join the SBC !


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

You will make it, I see less posting from you lately.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're doing remarkably well following your goals. Keep it up!

Good stuff, Peter! 20 SP a week is a lot. That's ~1,000 SP a year to look forward to.

Would be great, but then the motivation has to stay and that is getting harder by the week. :(

Yeah i noticed my motivation slipping too these days. Maybe it's just busy with life.

Setting goals is a fantastic way of getting where you want to be. Setting STRETCH GOALS is a great next step so that you can keep driving yourself, and accelerate your results for maximum performance. That may be the business analyst and sales guy talking but it is a good idea to run your steem stake like a business as you know.

Content for you at this point and experience should not be tough. Your writing style is entertaining and clear so anything that inspires you should translate well. I have been inspired to take more pictures on my phone and that, with a little thought and creativity, can be a great source of content.

I notice a big drop off in daily new followers too but that may be because of the fork and less bots/alts which is a good thing. Quality over quantity.

Lets look out for good groups to support and become a part of for new followers and share them so we can all reach our goals.

Thanks for encouraging words Zeke!
For me personal I do see it more or less as a business. Maybe it isn't at the moment, but it may become one in the future!

Supporting groups are in my opinion the way to go! We did the same thing with the SBC community, maybe we can find a whale who does want to support a foodie group!
The bottom line is that we can't do it on our own. The growth is much faster with a community than as a lone ranger!
Cheers,
Peter

Congratulations @fullcoverbetting! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great job man!!! That jump to 60 Rep is a long slow road. You will get there though. Slowly but surely we all get there.

It is indeed. There is only one secret to reach it, without using upvote bots, and that is keep on being active! I will get there and probably before we have started 2019. At least that is the goal!
Cheers,
Peter

For sure!! You are right. The key is to be as active as possible and engaged with the community. You are doing a great job!!!

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.705 which ranks you at #5053 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 37 places in the last three days (old rank 5090).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #236.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Upvoted. What did you use to make that graph, was it something you made yourself with a spreadsheet?

Yep, just Microsoft Excel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12