Favourite article with steemiteducation tag (Free SBI giveaway)

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I am a strong supporter of @steemiteducation.

I would like to organise a simple giveaway related to @steemiteducation today.

The simple giveaway is quite simple actually.

The following will be the requirements:-

  1. Choose an article with @steemiteducation tag that you like the best.
    (Tip: Quick way is to visit @steemiteducation blog as it resteems chosen articles)

  2. The article should only be posted not more than 3 days.

  3. Post your chosen link and tell me why you like the article as a reply to my post.
    (Links without @steemiteducation tag will be considered as spam with possible downvote)

I will select 3 entries based solely on my opinion and decision to win 1 share of @steembasicincome each. The giveaway will end on 20 July 2018.

This giveaway has ended!

Congratulations to the following winners.
@broncofan99, @heartbeat1515, @botefarm

I have already sent the payment for the sponsor of 1 shares of SBI.

SBI giveaway 20 July.JPG

Sort:  

So, I spend a great deal of time going through the steemiteducation tag and reading articles. I could wait to respond to this later but I am going to post my answer now because this article really speaks to me. It is a post by @edave where he describes how education and learning are happening all the time and not just at school. We are all learners and we all have the opportunity and, in my opinion, duty to seize opportunities to help educate others. Every moment is a learning opportunity and teachable moments are around every corner. Don't miss out on them. https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@edave/everyone-is-a-teacher

Congrats for being selected as one of the winners for the SBI giveaway!
I have already send payment for the sponsor of your 1 share of SBI
SBI giveaway 20 July.JPG

You are rocking the support as usual. Sounds like a fun way to get people reading through steemiteducation posts.

I just have the inspiration to do this. Hopefully it does give some excitement in reading through the steemiteducation articles.

That's a great way to let people read more on this matter.
I will try to find the time to enter.

Thank you! It is great if you can find time to go through some of the nice articles by steemit authors!

As a science student, I often generate some doubts and misconceptions related to some of my syllabus topic. Even sometimes there are some silly problems that become troublesome, for example in this post I came to know about supernova and nova. Yeah, I was not knowing this. I was only familiar with its name.

So, Usually I read such science related articles to boost my basic knowledge as you can say.
But sometimes I get more than what I need so that's good.
@Imrey one article about conduction, convection related article ( 18 day older) was also amazing. I was knowing it but it's experiment with pea was totally fun and interesting.
Overall these articles and people keep me motivated and boosted.
That's the reason I love steemiteducation.

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@lmrey/knowingthestars-yy0a2pxs27

Am a graduate educationist, many of those post sounds familiat but not like this one by @saracampero.
Believe me i never knew the second french speaking country isn't in France, would you believe that? Its in canada!
@saracampero provides so many fun fact with good markdown by telling me all about America, from the beginiing to the end. I enjoyed it. Beleive me, it brought so much fun along while reading.
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@saracampero/developingtheingenuityofchildrenamerica-part1-vlabxp5gto

Congrats for being selected as one of the winners for the SBI giveaway!
I have already send payment for the sponsor of your 1 share of SBI
SBI giveaway 20 July.JPG

Thanks a lot.

I cant thank you enough.
Thanks once again.

When I was a child I love playing inside the rain no matter what my parents will say not to do such because of cold and fever. I remember then, I stayed in compound of 4 flats that comprises of children (boys) who are my age mates. Once it is raining we do come out in group to play ball or make a paper boats then into the gutter to see which boat will win.
It was when i grew up I knew the essence of rain as a means of generating electricity.
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@alishi/the-weather-part-6-rain-general-information-and-questions-for-kids-gr-3-4

hey @fun2learn, question... I have been written in steemiteducation and I know that you are a really good reader on that tag, so you know if people just read the English posts, or not? I write in Portuguese to improve the Brazilian and Portuguese community, however, I think that the majority people, don't read in another language posts :(

@robertoueti you can join the @steemiteducation discord to find out from the moderators. I believe they can give you a better answer. Please use https://discord.gg/7zs2EA to join. The link will expire within 1 day.

Great contest @fun2learn. Your contest made me found another steemians which in my opinion have written a really good content.
I really like the way @bigbear thought on how to teach our children to be thankful and the video he share about the little girl who wrote a letter to her future self really made me feel sad and also amaze.
If a child could have a thought like that why can't us?
If I'm going to share all the content of his blog here I wouldn't feel nice because he explain it much better in his own word.
Anyone who is joining this contest and would like to stop by and read his content can click Here.

An out of topic question,
I really would like to know...
What is the steemiteducation tag is for?
Can I use it?

Steemiteducation is a community of steemit users dedicated to creating and supporting quality educational content on the steemit platform. Anyone is welcome to post using the steemiteducation tag and quality posts are upvoted and resteemed by @steemiteducation. Join us on our discord as well for more information. https://discord.gg/fQtydJ

Thank you.

Congrats for being selected as one of the winners for the SBI giveaway!
I have already send payment for the sponsor of your 1 share of SBI
SBI giveaway 20 July.JPG

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83