A Walk by The Creek - Photography

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemian's,

I hope you are all doing well.

Today was absolutely gorgeous in Upstate New York. At least in my opinion of what gorgeous weather is.
60 degrees Fahrenheit.
15.5 degrees Celsius.
Breezy
Clear blue skies.

I had the nagging urge to go out for a little quick get together with nature. So I did just that, and while out I took advantage of the opportunity to capture some photographs.

All of the photo's were captured with a ZTE Android Smartphone. It's not a high end device, but I'm pretty pleased it's it's ability to capture decent outdoor photographs. None of these are manipulated in any way. Just raw shots, and I'll explain a little what I was thinking during the captures.


IMG_20190508_163706.jpg

This is one of my favorites out of the captures. I was standing on one of the many bridges that cross over the creek, and the environment seemed perfect in that moment, so I took a single shot and moved on.


IMG_20190508_162617.jpg

I really love that chain fence, so I squatted down to go for a cool effect of making the chain run down the side of the photo. I was pretty pleased with how it came out.


IMG_20190508_163908.jpg

The dark shadows cast from the other side of the trail caught my eye. I love a shady spot where bright sunlight is within view. The cool vibe standing here prompted me to take a snap.


IMG_20190508_163547.jpg

While I was gazing at the translucency of these supple leaves, I wondered if I could capture that moment in time forever. I'm pleased with the result.


IMG_20190508_162756.jpg

This one is similar to the idea of the chain fence. I was trying to utilize a rule of thirds. I'm not sure if I captured the effect I was going for, but I didn't intend for the overhead pine tree in the shot, and I felt this really made the photograph magical when you look at the sunlight glistening in the pine needles.


IMG_20190508_162917.jpg

This one was tricky, because I had to sit on one of those boulders you can see ahead in the photo, and trust that it would not fall over ejecting me, and I also had to trust my physical capabilities, in that I could push my balance limitations leaning over without falling. It was pretty exhilarating.


IMG_20190508_163051.jpg

I decided to stick my phone right now in the grass, and snap.


IMG_20190508_163838.jpg


IMG_20190508_163428.jpg

Some snaps of art that can be found on remnants of a once used railroad system, and fish sculpted in a tile like fashion an a concrete support for a bridge that was reconstructed.

That's it for the photographs I took on my little nature expedition today. I hope you all enjoyed. Thank you for stopping by.


Much love,
@futuremind



Get some good karma into your life, vote good-karma for witness!

Witness link



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png


Sort:  

Howdy Jake! Nice pictures - considering they are taken with a smartphone. Looks like a beautiful day too. It is good to get out once in a while and connect with Nature. :-)

Hey Vince! Thank you for the kind words sir. It was a beautiful day indeed, and we've been blessed with more beautiful weather since that day. It's always nice to see you. I hope you are having a nice weekend.

Jolly good! A great weekend to you too, Jake. :-)

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

Thank you for the support council.

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 31.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you for the support steem-plus.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.

Looks like everything is coming alive in upstate new york, thanks for sharing your photos and experience.

Thank you for the kind words and cake my friend. Yes, very alive indeed. This is one of my favorite times of the year :)

Hi @futuremind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.013 which ranks you at #3518 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 3528).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 165 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for the support steem-ua.

You got a 37.58% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @futuremind! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you for the support ocdb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17