👑Queen For A Day!👑 Eurotrip Update! Castles, Knights and Kings!

in #busy6 years ago

I’m on a castle-hunt across England and let me tell you, there is no shortage of fairytale-esque sites to be found!


queen.jpg


Yeah, that's me, sitting on a granite throne modeled after King Arthur's very one and the same. This throne room cost a pretty fortune and is used in many medieval movies to this day!


castle1.jpg


It’s been a blast from the past driving west to the oceanside of England! I can tell you, I have never heard of anyone in my circle venturing outside of the main attraction, show-stopper, London but I am thrilled that I was guided to get in a car and go!


castle2.jpg


I’ve been pleasantly surprised by all the green here! It’s seriously like a fairy tale- ancient cities, stone castles, old bridges and folklore never-ending! Flowers and trees caress everything! There is a real danger on the roads when everywhere you look you just want to stop and gawk over! I can’t tell you the amount of times so far where I have passed by something and been driving in a haze of FOMO that I didn’t get to stop for a peak! (Like this sunset that I had to take what seemed like a billion random turns to get to!)


castle3.jpg


Originally, I was rushing across the country to find the famous castle, believed to have belonged to King Arthur but that started me off on a whole wormhole of this and that and everything in between. I mean, my god, you could spend your life here if you had the time (and money) ;) It’s all so fantastical!


castle4.jpg


I was born and raised on Disney Princesses and so, let me tell you, as a woman from the generation of castles and white knights, I am living an absolute dream at this moment and could probably just float off into the forest at any moment, convinced there would be seven sweet, little men ready to let me move in (so long as I were to cook for them!) Luckily, you know me and cooking for anyone is a pleasure so let’s hope such a fantasy comes true whilst I am on this journey! ;)


castle5.jpg


Here’s a quick sneak peak of some of my encounters, but rest assured, I’ll be getting into the stories and significances in detail later when I have more time with my lap top! Right now, it’s off and online quickly whenever I am about to sleep so I’m using my phone to stay in touch more frequently! :*


castle6.jpg


castle7.jpg


castle8.jpg


castle9.jpg


castle10.jpg

Stay tuned, yours truly might just become the next princess, yet! XOXO
heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion!

Here are some of my recent additions:

Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!

Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back and strengthens the community! Yay for curation rewards!

DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?

Inspiration for your heart!
Funny Memes & A Talk About Your Health!
My Words Define My World
Unexpected Advice That Changed My Life! I Hope It Will Change Yours Too!
Telling you the truth that no one else tells you!
Why You are the best You there is!

Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!

Secret Ingredient Carrot Cake Recipe
Epic Smothered Garlic Cheese Fries!
🥕Wait Don't Throw That Away! How To Make Veggie 'Neat Balls' and 'Burgers' From "Leftovers!"
DYI Fro-Yo!
Baked Herb Cashew Cheeze!
Smoked Cheddar Cheeze!
Special Power Cake!
Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!

I can show you the world!

The Mysterious Fame of a Small Town!
Video!Drone footage of the Maldives!
Video! Drone footage= waterfalls!
Video! My favorite place in NZ
Exclusive Bali Beach Party!
Come Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali

Until next time!
Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
heart thing.png
hearttoheart signature.png

[trial5.jpg
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I like castles your first photo it's very funny! I love your 5 pic is there the place where the castle is situated? It remind me a place hat i saw in a English tv series, cool!

Boscastle.. that witches Museum is pretty cool stop and I'm not sure whether you went to the cobwebs in but that's one of my favourite pubs in Cornwall. If you went to Tintagel or Rocky Valley they are beautiful as well. I do miss living in England as there is so much history they're from the most visible for tourists chew the hidden gems. I see you went to the Eden Project as well that's such an awesome place

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88