A.P. Bio - The funniest thing on Hulu.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

Last week I noticed a new show on Hulu called A.P. Bio.

At first I didn't hit much notice. Hulu often times tells me that I will enjoy a show that is not very good.

Also, it will sometimes tell me a show is hilarious when in fact it isn't. Therefore, I normally don't pay much attention to these recommendations.

When looking at the picture for the show though, something caught my eye.

bio.jpg
Imdb

Is that Dennis from Always Sunny in Philadelphia?

Yes.

Yes it is.

I absolutely adore Always Sunny in Philadelphia. I think it is definitely one of the best shows that has ever come out in the history of TV shows.

Glenn Howerton is an absolute riot. This show is all about Glenn Howerton, and he is absolutely channeling the Dennis character.

Essentially, a Harvard Professor loses his job and ends up taking a job at a high school.

He doesn't want to teach there.

He's got a rival that just came out with a book, and what he really wants to do is get his job back so that he can defeat this rival and embarrass him in any way shape or form that he can.

The entire show is just him getting his students to do things like prank call his nemesis, or commit some hilarious act. There's no teaching involved at all... it's just Dennis up to his tricks in every episode.

Do you like Always Sunny in Philadelphia?

Do you think Dennis is funny?

You will absolutely love A.P. Bio.

A.P. Bio - The funniest thing on Hulu.

Sort:  

Excellent review @jeezzle and I have not seen this show, but after reading your post, I realized that I needed to see it for sure!

I watched it when it came out and I really enjoyed it because I could relate to Jack Griffin a lot.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73