Another Steem Monster season has come to an end.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

Well another season of Steem Monsters has come to an end. I certainly did not do very well this season.


Giphy

I got silver 2 and I got 15 cards. In that 15 I got a Divine Sorceress and a Prismatic Energy. I think those were the only good cards in that 15.

I just really haven't been playing much.

It's kind of hard to get the same excitement going that I was feeling at the beginning.

That sucks.

I think something needs to be done in order to get players to want to continue playing everyday.

I know that they are using tournaments as a way to try to bring more people in, and as a way to keep current players happy, but it just doesn't seem to be working for me.

I guess I will keep playing now and then, and hope that the value of the cards rises back up. Currently if I sold I would lose money.

That doesn't make me happy, but spending a few hundred dollars on some cards as an investment is something that isn't probably going to work out.

I guess that's something everybody should think about. If you put money into a game you need to be absolutely sure that it's because you enjoy the game.

If you make some money from it, then that's good it but if you don't you need to feel good about spending the money on the game.

I'm glad I supported the developers.

I do wish they had listened to some of my concerns.

Switching to the mode where you have to use multiple decks is in my opinion not a good way to keep people playing.

It means that we have to spend more money.

I just wanted to max out my deck like I do in the other TCG games.

It sucks that you can't do that.

I already put my money in to max out my deck, and I don't want to max out my other decks, and I don't want to plan a low level league after spending hundreds of dollars.

I just don't want to.

So that sucks.

Hopefully some things will change and the single player game will become more fun and won't require you to use multiple decks.

I guess we'll see how it goes, but that's what I really hope anyway.

Sort:  

Excellent review @jeezzle and you are right, developers should give more incentive for players and then it will cause more interest in the game!

My EOS rewards were not to thrilling either, I got 2 'gold' cards but they always seem to be the crappy ones!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

One of the reasons I have left the game!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great. I have also finally joined and the game is fun. Just that i am still finding it difficult to climb out of bronze league

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15