Don't wait to do something when you can do it now.

in #busy6 years ago

It was pouring rain when I left work today. There were quite a few things on my list.

One of those things was go to the grocery store. I know that I have some pork chops in the refrigerator, but I don't have anything to go with them. I usually don't like to add a lot of seasoning, but I do like to add a lot of little vegetables for flavor like onions, peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes.


Source: Pixabay.com

Given that I already had the meat, I didn't really want to go walking around in the pouring rain. So I just came home thinking I would go to the grocery store later.

Now it's already late at night and I don't want to go to the grocery store. It would have really been nice to have several different kinds of peppers, with an onion, some garlic, zucchini, to have a nice base to put the pork chops in. Maybe even a can of tomato sauce would go well.

I've just got pork chops and nothing else. I think I have one single tortilla. I guess I can make a giant pork chop taco if I pull the meat off, but I don't have any chips or anything to go with it. I think I'm just going to do pork chops with a little bit of cumin and black pepper cut up on a tortilla because that's literally all I have in the house.

I should have gone to the store earlier.

Don't wait to do something when you can do it now.

Sort:  

this stream of consciousness got me giggling... just because I could so relate! especially the one tortilla part! LOL

For what it's worth, those pork chops were freaking amazing. I covered one side with crushed black pepper and the other side with cinnamon. I used olive oil and then flipped the crushed black pepper side over and covered the black pepper with cumin.

I definitely did not miss out on making a good dinner despite the lack of ingredients. No side item though.

who needs side items????
MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAT.

ME EAT MEAT.

Oh if that happens, and the worst thing is that then one repeats, if he had bought this or that, everything provokes you, you come up with good ideas... We must do things when we can, nothing delays things, our time It is short and valuable.

True enough.

I usually coat my pork chops in panko and fry them in a pan for a few minutes then finish them in the oven. I try to keep panko on hand in my spice cabinet. I understand not wanting to go to the store though. Sometimes I put it off and then late at night kick myself when I'm hungry. I do love now that places like my Kroger and Walmart now have it so that you can order your groceries online and someone will shop for you and you can pick them up at the front. It saves so much time.

I have a lot of ingredients that I like to use. It's always a good idea to have a lot of ingredients available at your house so that you don't feel like I'm missing something.

I do that sometimes, put something off because I don't feel like at the moment I can. I always think I'll do it later, but sometimes later never comes. :)

Yep. It happens all the time.

Friend that happens to us all, however I also believe that we should heed that instinct that takes away the desire to do something, many times we protect ourselves from some danger by not wanting to do something or change our destiny.

That's true. I did save money by not going to the store..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73