If something seems like it might be disgusting then it probably is.

in #busy6 years ago

I really like to try things that are new and unusual..

Sometimes that works out really well.... and sometimes not so much.

As a big fan of sparkling water with flavoring in it I discovered something new and unique today.

Everybody knows about the typical flavors like lemon, lime, orange, and blackberry.

Have you ever heard of this particular flavor for sparkling water though?

peppermint.png
Source: Crystalgeyser.com

Peppermint.

Doesn't that sound refreshing?

I've enjoyed a few peppermint flavored drinks in my time. Usually something like peppermint tea. You take a small sip, and you enjoy it while you lean back in your chair relaxing after a hard day.

However, what if you had a large bottle of sparkling water that you're going to drink a lot of that had a very effervescent peppermint flavor. Would that be good?

I twisted open the bottle and was immediately displeased by the sticky feeling on my hand. It really did seem like I had just grabbed a peppermint candy and rubbed it between my fingers. That sticky feeling persisted against my lips as well.

The worst part of it though is the fact that the candy flavoring does not seem to be a thirst-quenching flavor at all.

I can imagine this being a good sparkling water flavor during the Christmas holidays. You might enjoy one now and again, but it's definitely no substitute for the flavors that already exist.

I'm guessing those flavors must have been tested and proven to actually make you feel refreshed. This peppermint flavor certainly does not do that.

If something seems like it might be disgusting then it probably is.

Sort:  

If you like to try new and unusual things I'd recommend these. I'd pass on the peppermint. I never liked the smell or taste. I'll just stick to normal old water.

Well I think peppermint sounds better than most of those flavors although pumpkin pie might be okay.

Does anyone actually know what the artificial flavors put in these types of products are made from?
Too many new flavors don't resemble the original flavor much at all.

Cockroach insecticide, apparently. Lacroix is being sued over it at this very moment.

I'm not sure I actually wanted to know that...

It doesn't sound good to me, but sometimes things that don't sound good turn out to be ok.

Thanks for the review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87