Multitasking is a difficult concept.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Multitasking is difficult. It's something that we all have to learn how to do from an early age though.


Giphy

I work in the restaurant industry. The restaurant industry is very different than any other job that I have ever encountered.

We work singles, doubles, and swings. Those are our shifts.

A single means that you either work in the morning or in the evening. A double means that you work both in the morning and in the evening. A swing means in the morning and then you work all the way through the day without taking a break at all.

I work in a state where you don't necessarily have to get breaks. There's no law that says that you have to take a break.

I work at my restaurant a lot. It's difficult sometimes. However, I have also posted to my blog here for years now.... every single day. I usually try to make three blogs a day. Now think about how much multitasking that takes.

I also write fiction. Most of the time I write it alone on my computer and don't do anything with it except keep it in a little file. Now I'm also running another account.

That account is @steemfiction

I have assembled a great group of writers and we have actually published our first book on Amazon.

That book is here:

https://www.amazon.com/Voices-Darkness-Tales-Blockchain-Fiction-ebook/dp/B07P778X5T/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=voices+steem&qid=1551671124&s=gateway&sr=8-1-spell

I recently completed the task of making a Twitter account for the Steem Fiction account which will promote the upcoming books. We're going to release a book every quarter.

We're also going to use that account to develop our authors and show off our work. We're using this account to not only give our authors credit, but also to promote the Steem Blockchain.

I've been writing on this blockchain every single day for almost three years now.

I will say that it's much harder to maintain two accounts than you might imagine. Especially when those two accounts also have associated members. Each one of these members is important to me.

Imagine working a job full time. Writing full time. Writing on the blockchain fulltime.

Formatting, editing, and keeping the book on track full time.

It's a difficult concept.... but I love it.

I love my authors, and I love the @steemfiction account. I love the book that we just published, and I know I'm going to love the next one even more.

Multitasking is a difficult concept.

It's so worth it though.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Multitasking is very difficult. We must complete one task at a time, then move to other.
This way you can get the success very easily.

that's why if you write a blog it's good, you really are a writer. How amazing, I just wish I could be like that. Maybe I'm just acting like I know how to write but the truth is, I have no talent about it. So many good writers in the world and to think be one of them and notice my work is kind of hard.

By the way about multi tasking it's really hard but you don't need to force yourself I think. If you feel writing then write, and if you don't then don't. Well it's not easy because we can stop that feeling, "a sense of obligation." hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

There was a time i forced myself to create two accounts on steemit. I thought it will be a easy thing to do. Not shortly do i found out how hard it is to even maintain one account not to talk of two. Mulitasking is always difficult for me but i get no choice. I faced my education, i blog , i come online on steemit, i visit my social media account all in one day. It is always hell but i got no choice. I need to go to school, i need to find the money i will use to go to school, i need to stay in touch with my friends, i need to read news and many things all only me. It is diffcult but no choice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85