Noises in the darkness.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

I know I write about this kind of topic a lot but it's one of my favorite topics. What sorts of things do you hear with the lights off?

mmmm.jpg
Pixabay

I think ideally we want to hear the sound of silence. There's nothing better for sleeping than The Sound of Silence. The sound of a fan in the summer isn't too bad either, nor is the sound of a heater in the winter.

Of course we don't hear something like loud music playing or your roommate playing An Extremely Loud movie in the middle of the night.

One of the worst things to hear is construction coming from down the street. Sometimes this will happen at 5 or 6 in the morning around here and it's pretty annoying.

I'll tell you another thing that's kind of annoying though. There's a garden right outside my room. There's actually a door to the Garden from my room. Sometimes late at night bugs will come in from the garden underneath the door. That's one of the sounds I can't stand the most.

The sound of creepy crawlies All Around My Room. Sometimes I will grab my phone and turn on the flashlight and see a roach underneath my computer desk, and another one by the bathroom window, and another one on the bathroom counter. It's not that anything is unclean, it's just that there's a garden right there and no matter how many times I tried to insulate that door it never keeps the bugs out.

Of course I hear all kinds of things in the night because I have roommates.

I think bugs are the worst things to hear though. That creepy crawly slimy gross flickering sound that you know is probably a bug getting into that half open bag of cookies that you meant to throw away that but you actually left on the bathroom counter.

Yuck.

That's one of things I hate the most when I'm thinking about....

Noises in the darkness.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28