Rude people suck.

in #busy5 years ago

I've met a bunch of rude people today unfortunately

The lady that cut in front of me in line at the grocery store.

The man that cut me off on the way to work.

The man that pulled in front of me to the parking spot I had been waiting for.

The guy at the gas station that pulled in ahead of me and almost caused a car crash.


Giphy

Rude people suck.

By the way I'm going to be trying a new format of short postings.

I'm going to be shooting for one hundred words. I really think that post longer than one hundred words are difficult to read for the everyday user. Let's see how it works out.

Sort:  

I saw a video going viral the other day of 2 cars in a spat for a spot in LA? lol they just sat there for 30+ mins i think? neither would budge 😂

I think 100 words is good. Someday we'll have apps and standardized tags so that different kinds of posts show up for the people that are treating steem differently. We have that a teeny bit, but I still just see everything in the chain in the way I use it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Rude behavior seems to be on the upswing. We encounter more of it that we used to. Have you signed up for Appics yet? It's like an Instagram clone coded on the Steem blockchain and was built to share a single picture and a little bit of text. I'm alternating between a short form post (Appics) post and a traditional post and it's been an interesting experiment.

I thought it was mobile-only. Is there a way to use it without being on mobile? I'll have to check it out if there is.

I'm pretty sure it is mobile-only. It's very slick though, one of the best dApps I've used so far.

Rude people suck and So do stupid people. I was waiting in line to buy one item. a woman in front of me had a whole cart and graciously offered to let me in front of her which I appreciated but refused. she was there first and I didn't mind waiting. After waiting for 2 minutes a 2nd cashier was called to the front who came another minute later. As she passed the line to her register, opposite the one I was standing in, she tells the person at the back of the line (who just got there) to follow her. Two other people in my line also walked over and then I followed bc it was moving faster. So I went from 2nd in line to 4th and waited like 4 times longer than everyone. It's a small thing but I was fucking pissed hahahaha. that cashier is fucking stupid. Should the next person in line not get the right away since they were standing there longest? I thought I was being nice but maybe I'm the idiot for not taking the original offer to go first?

Posted using Partiko Android

If I've only got one or two items and someone with a whole cart offers I usually do go first. However, I know cashiers really don't give a crap about how long you've been waiting. After all, they're stuck in that store all day. Nothing sucks worse than waiting around.

Rude! That’s an awful and ill 😷 character!

I’m sorry that you encountered them today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

How do you count them.

I just type until I'm done talking or start rambling.

There's a little number in the right-hand corner. I'm not sure why.

Rude people have less friend, many enemies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74