Some people have a lot to say.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

It takes all types of people to make the world go round. Every kind of person that you can imagine exists here on this planet.

If you haven't met the kind of person that you're imagining right now it's simply means that you have not met every single person.


Giphy

I'm not much of a talker. If I have a few drinks and I'm out with my friends I might have a lot to say, but if I walk into a room I'm usually not the first one to say something. In fact, there are weeks at a time when I don't communicate with my roommates. We just don't have much to say to each other.

I think that's natural. Sometimes you run out of things to say. On the other hand, there are many people out there that never run out of things to say. You could say that they never had anything to say in the first place.... yet they act as though they have to continue to talk because everything they say is so incredibly important.

I work with a couple people like this, and I know a couple of people like this outside of work.

I do my best to listen. I really do. However, there are only a few hours in the day it seems lately. Listening to someone talk is extremely time consuming especially when they never run out of things to say.

What I generally do in a situation where I find that I am listening to someone for a very long time is to come up with an excuse such as that I need to go call my mom, or a friend, or get to an appointment on time. It sucks to have to make an excuse.

However, it's better than spending all day listening to someone talk. I do like to listen sometimes....there's just got to be a limit.

Some people have a lot to say.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82