Time moves quickly.

in #busy6 years ago

Another Saturday night and Sunday is on it's way.

I will be working for most of the day because Sunday is the longest day that I work. I don't particularly enjoy Sunday because it always means a lot of a highchairs, a lot of screaming kids, and a lot of people that are frustrated that they have to go out to eat.

For some reason on Sunday a lot of people go out to eat with people they don't enjoy spending time with.

I don't get it, but I guess Sunday is time to do things when you don't really want to do them but you feel like you have to.


Source: Pixabay.com

It means getting up super early so that I can never have an extended Saturday night unless I want to feel like crap the next day.

It means 10 kids ordering chicken tenders that cost $5 for a plate and an entire table of 12 people having a check of just over $100.

It means a whole lot of different things, none of which are very fun.

However, it also means that a new week will be beginning the day after....and so we can roll back our expectations and try to get back to the beginning of enjoying our time.

It'll be here before we know it. It'll be over before we know it. Once you get older that's the way time works.

I'll be seeing you guys tomorrow, and the day after that, and the day after that, and the day after that.

And that's that.

Sort:  

hey... i'll come visit you with my fam and ask to sit in your station! 4 people to the check - it's normally around $100, and we tip 20%

a little over 20% if you make us laugh!

;)

That sounds like a plan.

This post was worth more than the $.01 my 100% vote is worth right now.

It's hard for me to believe how low our votes have become. I'm not even sure what needs to happen for them to regain the value that they once had. Do we just need a huge influx of investors or has something radically changed in the wrong direction?

My full upvote is like $0.50 but it used to be $4.50 just a few short months ago.

I try to remember that right now it's not the dollar value, but the number of steem gathered that matters.

Have courage! One day you may have kids of your own. Enjoy your Sunday.

Have courage! One day
You may have kids of your own.
Enjoy your Sunday.

                 - jvalentine


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I couldn't make a Haiku if I tried, but thanks for recognising something I didn't know I'd done!

Thanks. I actually got off early and it didn't end too bad.

Hope the day turns out better than you expect somehow. Hang in there !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75